Return to Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Return to Me Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 28, 2010
An unbelievable premise, but sweet and romantic.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 4, 2010
Touches the audience's heart without being sappy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 7, 2009
Contrivances abound, no doubt, but the picture refuses any disingenuous pollutant access to the mix, instead leading with heartfelt, lived-in emotions, enjoying a deliciously homey mood of friendly flirtation and old-world wisdom.
Full Review | Original Score: A
November 7, 2002
Driver and Duchovny shine in romance with heart.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 1, 2002
Every time I see this it is better and better. Bonnie Hunt is an amazing writer.
Full Review| Original Score: 5/5
May 8, 2002
Characters you can enjoy watching and will care about, places you will enjoy spending time, and a charming, hopeful look at love amid the vagaries of life.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
March 13, 2002
See this wonderful film and let it teach you about the warmth, the richness, and the renewal of life.
October 10, 2001
Have a heart.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
March 24, 2001
[Hunt] chooses early emotional depth to fulfill later parts of the movie--a master stroke, as it turns out.
Full Review | Original Score: A
March 21, 2001
Return to sender. Except for David Duchovny.
Read More | Original Score: C
January 1, 2000
Return to Me manages to disarm with its charm and delight with its bite.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
David Duchovny and Minnie Driver star in a movie that almost seems like a godsend in this age of romantic-comedy schmaltz.
January 1, 2000
So innocent, so naive, so sweet and sincere, that you must leave your cynicism at the door or choose another movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Duchovny is surprisingly out-of-joint with the romantic atmosphere.
January 1, 2000
Wholly predictable.
January 1, 2000
Driver is radiantly winsome.
January 1, 2000
The film is largely entertaining, often sweet, occasionally even moving.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 1, 2000
Despite that and some odd pacing, it hits the right marks.
January 1, 2000
The alluringly deadpan Duchovny can make no headway with Driver.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
January 1, 2000
Return to Me is a story for all ages.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Page 1 of 5