Return to the Blue Lagoon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Return to the Blue Lagoon Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 11, 2014
The lagoon is the locale to which this new movie disastrously returns.
July 25, 2014
A textbook example of a disaster that amazingly manages not only to contain bad acting and an appalling script, but also some of the most unconvincing love scenes ever committed to film.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
May 21, 2013
Graham paints a picture of love that is tediously sexist. One for pervs and frustrated holidaymakers only.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 21, 2013
The movie is occasionally cutesy. That's the worst of it. You can't call it gross, but it is cutesy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 30, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2000
The sincere idiocy of this film really has to be seen to be appreciated -- not that I think there is any need for you to see, or appreciate, it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 25, 2002
| Original Score: 1/5
August 2, 2011
At 15 years of age, I wanted to live inside this screen world of freedom and loinclothed abandon. Today, I wanted these kids to fall on some coral.
Full Review | Original Score: D
March 26, 2009
Return to the Blue Lagoon is a pointless spinoff of the 1980 hit, which was itself a remake of a 1949 British pic.
August 24, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
May 21, 2013
When an old scallawag spies on Lilli bathing naked in a waterfall, we civilized viewers are primed to condemn him. But we're all scallawags here.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 21, 2013
Return to the Blue Lagoon is neither campy enough to be howlingly funny nor prurient enough to be provocative.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
April 13, 2005
| Original Score: 1/5
February 18, 2007
Read More | Original Score: 0/5
January 5, 2004
| Original Score: 0/5
August 21, 2003
| Original Score: 0/5
November 4, 2003
Not even teen lust can justify watching this film.
| Original Score: 0/5
May 21, 2013
The travelogue-style photography is soothing, the bodies are pretty and the music isn't offensive, but feature-length movies can't survive on the ingredients for a standard airline commercial.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Page 1 of 2