Revamped - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Revamped Reviews

Page 1 of 2
January 22, 2013
The cover is a woman in a tasteful sexy dress and the movie is called: Revamped. Either it's about transvestites or vampires. Thankfully, the latter. However, what I really got was a movie written, directed, produced, and starring no talent Jeff Rector. But he is helped by some cool notable cameos, namely Reggie from the Phantasm movies and the Giant from Twin Peaks!!! :D
½ February 10, 2011
Okay...this is another low budget cheesefest. But it is a FUN cheesefest. There are some wonderful old school actors in here: Fred Williamson from "Hammer" and all the Blaxsploitation films of the 70's, Sam Jones who played Flash Gordon back in the 80's and has been in every B grade action flick made since, Billy Drago who played Frank Nitti in "The Untouchables", Martin Kove who played John Kreese in "The Karate Kid" Carel Strutcken who played Lurch in "The Addams Family' and Jeff Rector who hams things up in Bruce Campbell fashion. The story is hokey but kindof original in a stupid way. There is a REASON no one ever used this story line before. However, there are some really funny moments. The best part is that they did this up for less than 1/2 a million bucks!
½ June 28, 2009
This is probably the worst movie (all-around) that I've ever seen. The sound quality is terrible, the script is atrocious, the acting was sickening (I can't believe Jeff Rector and Billy Drago were in this one -- they can actually act when give decent parts), the soundtrack was forgettable, the sets sucked, and on and on. This is a bad student film that got a great marketer to design the cover -- shit wrapped in gold. Skip this one if you value 90 minutes of your time.
½ February 24, 2009
easily the worst movie of all time.

i rented it w/ my girlfriend (we like vampire movies). only got through about 8 mins of it. that is how bad it was. and i turned it off. really wanted to break the dvd into 100 pieces but somehow i resisted.
October 20, 2008
Some recognisable faces (including Dan Ackroyd) can't save this disc of excrement. A bunch of acquaintances got together and thought it was a good idea to produce one of the worst vampire films ever made. Technically it's terrible, which makes it hard to watch anyway (the sound levels were all over the place) but it's so bargain basement don't even bother with it on TV, let alone a free RedBox rental as I did. #Halloween08
September 22, 2008
another crapfest my god it looked like it was shot in a week where do they get the funding for these crap film from the twinkie factory or something,
September 12, 2008
A vampire with a soul awakens after 5 years of 'death' in to a world where a war between blood-suckers and humans rages.

Didn't really expect a lot from this low budget movie. I read a review and it just seemed interest me. But I was surprised by just how good it is. The production is pretty low key and the story is formulaic, but on the whole it is a fun little movie. It has a fine mix of action, drama and humour. Plus, it has Billy Drago in it, so you can't go far wrong.
½ August 25, 2008
[font=Times New Roman][size=4][color=#000000]2008 US Director: Jeff Rector[/color][/size][/font]

[font=Times New Roman][size=4][color=#000000]Score: 5[/color][/size][/font]

[color=#000000][font=Times New Roman][size=4] What started as a possibly interesting, as well as comical, story of a lady vampire (hired through an escort service) and a man who had given up on life, turned quickly into an over silly blood and guts throw away. It?s made worse in that even the blood and guts are not done well enough to even be considered average for independent film. They were really bad. Put that together with questionable acting, shoulder shrug inducing music and a plot that gets lost amidst the badly choreographed fight scenes and we get a movie not worth watching, even for the hard core vampire fans.[/size][/font][/color]

[font=Times New Roman][size=4][color=#000000] [/color][/size][/font]

[font='Times New Roman'][size=4][color=#000000]Notes: GV-HL Suggested Age: 13+[/color][/size][/font]
August 18, 2008
This was all kinds of bad. This was an aweful attempt at an "Indie" movie.
August 1, 2008
The cover is a woman in a tasteful sexy dress and the movie is called: Revamped. Either it's about transvestites or vampires. Thankfully, the latter. However, what I really got was a movie written, directed, produced, and starring no talent Jeff Rector. But he is helped by some cool notable cameos, namely Reggie from the Phantasm movies and the Giant from Twin Peaks!!! :D
½ July 28, 2008
good in the worst way. One liners, fake everything, so good, and yet...so bad.
½ July 27, 2008
If this was made for more than $10, then I am deeply upset with the filmmakers and myself.
½ June 12, 2008
Its funny because it sucks so much.
½ June 8, 2008
I'm extremely ashamed to admit that I've seen this film, but I figure if I can stop someone (who would obviously have to have some sort of mental sickness) from renting this movie, then it would be worth the embarassment. There's really no way to give it 0 stars, so the half a star is really 0. Go floss for an hour and half or stare at the wall. Either way your time will have been better spent than if you watch this movie.
½ May 27, 2008
giving it 1/2 a star and considering it the worst movie ever doesn't mean i didn't enjoy watching it.
½ May 24, 2008
wow.. I have never seen a movie with such piss poor acting... storyline was awful and the kill scenes sucked just as much... a total waste of time... your better off reading a book
May 18, 2008
Sometimes immortality sucks
½ April 30, 2008
Oh, what one will not do in the name of Vampire love -- like watch this film. Even though I am giving this film half a star, it is with utter homage to the poor quality seemingly intended by this entertaining film-fodder. Poor acting, cheesy Ash Williamsesque lines, pop culture, and Kato Kaelin! Kudos Jeff, well done.
½ April 29, 2008
one of the worst horror movies i have seen... did not watch it all as it was that crap... have to admit that some of the scenes were funny... but all together it was badly filmed, badly acted and the plot was not that great... would tell people to avoid this film
½ April 26, 2008
My god, they should be ashamed! This is by far the worst movie I've ever seen. And I've seen a lot of crap. Drunk high school students without money could make a better movie. The story was bad, the special effects were extremely cheap, the acting was awful. It's so cheesy I'm totally stunned.
If it was made in the 60s they would atleast have had an excuse. I was hoping the entire time I watched this joke that they weren't serious about the film. But sadly I think they were.
This movie will surely give me nightmares, but all for the wrong reasons...
Page 1 of 2