Revolution - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Revolution Reviews

Page 1 of 1
April 23, 2015
Stewart, who narrates, ultimately learns that advocacy begins at home. We, unfortunately, learn very little in this Earth Day release that we haven't seen before in more evolved, better focused documentaries.
April 22, 2015
Accessible, understandable and beautifully shot eco-documentary that sounds a warning and backs up its claims, delighting and scaring us simultaneously.
April 22, 2015
Revolution is educational, but its shortcomings are glaring.
April 17, 2015
The film demonstrates how a scientific understanding of global warming is an imperative to take action in order to save ourselves as well as the sea creatures the director loves so much.
December 5, 2013
Trying to gather too much into his net, Mr. Stewart gets a little lost, but his bottom line could not be clearer: When the oceans die, so do we.
April 18, 2013
As a piece of timely, well-researched propaganda, it does what it had to do, and forces the viewer to make a latex mould of one's own footprint and take responsibility for our own part in creating an over-trodden planet.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 12, 2013
It should be essential viewing, particularly in high schools and universities, whence the next generation of policy makers will one day emerge, hopefully more enlightened than we have been.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 12, 2013
Revolution is a such a neck-breakingly random series of connected concerns, it amounts to a Whole Sick Earth Catalogue, a primer of sorts.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 11, 2013
A well-meaning yet disjointed effort that often seems more like a crusader's travelogue than documentary.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 1