Road Trip: Beer Pong - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Road Trip: Beer Pong Reviews

Page 1 of 10
½ September 8, 2016
Despite some interesting takes on what would have happened for some of the stuff from the first, some laughs (mainly in the first half) and naked women, this is one you should see after having lost a game of beer pong.
½ September 5, 2016
A good amount of T & A can make even the most pointless movies watchable. Plus it's about beer pong.
½ August 22, 2016
Inferior sequel - there's certainly not as many laughs, but it has its own merits for this genre and style of comedy.
June 14, 2016
This film was a cheap attempt to take the Road Trip name and cash in on a sequel. The only remaining piece from the first film was one character, who was the storyteller and did not have a major role. The main cast was forgettable and boring for most of the film and they barely provided any laughs at all. The story was simple, friends went on a road trip to meet a girl and make it to the beer pong championship. The few actual beer pong scenes were lame and the road trip aspects were weak and unfunny. Only toward the end did the movie get slightly interesting but before that I lost interest in everything and was just waiting for it to end. Skip this one at all costs and do not let the Road Trip name pull you in.
½ October 9, 2015
Here's a shocker ... the direct-to-video sequel to "Road Trip" isn't very good. It basically rips off a bunch of things from the original film and does them poorly. D.J. Qualls is the only returning actor ... only he's in what amounts to the Tom Green role now, which is all kinds of wrong. The guy in the Seann William Scott role reminds me of Ashton Kutcher gone to seed. I could never really get past that. Danny Pudi from "Community" is in it. He pees on a stripper. Don't watch this.
April 12, 2015
I have seen about 80 movies in my life and this one would have to be in at least the top 10. You can bet the bus that this movie will leave you with a good feeling about the direction Hollywood is heading and without a doubt you will feel that urge to just get in your bus and drive. The relationships between the characters don't feel forced at all and most of the storylines are very relatable. Anyone who doesn't like this movie should have a good hard look at themselves.
½ April 4, 2015
The original Road Trip movie is much better. This movies has some good parts but overall it's just OK, nothing special with this one.
½ November 19, 2014
Another ... Hell... Don't know what to call it...
½ March 29, 2014
The stars are for the Indian priest. He is priceless.
½ March 2, 2014
Exactly the dodgy cheese you'd expect.
September 15, 2013
Classic stupid american comedy. Stupid plot, stupid characters, stupid movie. Just a movie you catch by "zappin" and then you get to see boobs and you stop "zappin". Did I say it cured my insomnia?
July 17, 2013
well ummmn just seen this movie 4 the 1st time n think that this is a good movie 2 watch......its got a good cast of actors/actressess throughout this movie......i think that preston jones, michael trotter, daniel newman, .d.j. qualls, danny pudi, julianna guill, nestor aaron absera, julia levy boeken, play good roles/parts throughout this movie.....sure this is no classics movie 2 watch but its so funny, it is not as good as the original road trip movie but this is still so funny, i think that the soundtrack throughout this movie is pretty good as well.....i think that .d.j. qualls was good doing the role of tom green from the 1st movie......theres some really funny scenes throughout this movie, it is no classics movie but there is some really funny scenes throughout this movie.........i think that the soundtrack throughout this movie is pretty good as well........i think that this is a really enjoyable movie 2 watch its got a good cast throughout this movie..........i think that this is a really funny comedy movie 2 watch, it is nowhere near as good as the original movie was to watch but this is still a really funny enjoyable comedy movie 2 watch, i think that this is an enjoyable sequel movie 2 watch but its still enjoyable movie 2 watch with a good cast throughout this movie......i think that the soundtrack is pretty good throughout this movie as well...
½ May 28, 2013
not bad, not amazing. your average road trip/van wilder/national lampoons/american pie movie
½ April 25, 2013
little bit fun but no sense overall..
April 7, 2013
Well, this movie is just brainless entertainement with lots of bad written jokes and boobs. The characters are unlikable, mostly because they have no personnality, they are only stereotypes. The story is pretty much the same thing as the original, but less funny. Actually that movie dosen't deserve the one star i gave it, i did so only because Danny Pudi is awesome. So, if the only thing you care about in a movie is to see boobs, this is the perfect film for you, otherwise, skip it, it'll melt your brain out of your ears.
½ February 13, 2013
The movie is about beer pong, OK, then? So? And? Like it's a very lame plot with lame gags and not a single laugh was given that day.
February 6, 2013
Poor excuse for a movie.
January 28, 2013
Don't know why I wasted my time watching this when the first one was not good. Storyline was stupid and nothing in it was really funny.
January 10, 2013
Much better than the first one...
November 26, 2012
A particularly irritating and immature entry into the straight to video teen movie subgenre. I wish I could still find enjoyment in silly sophomoric slop like this but it's getting more and more difficult.
Page 1 of 10