Robin Hood - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Robin Hood Reviews

Page 1 of 8
February 16, 2019
Robin Hood seems to have a set of requirements to meet, and it gives the bare minimum when meeting them.
February 7, 2019
The results feel less like an inspired new perspective and more like the stammerings of a kid trying to deliver an oral report on a book he never actually read by bulls----ing his way through it.
February 7, 2019
This latest derivative, uninspired spin on the Robin Hood story feels like a version of Batman with a bow and arrow instead of a utility belt.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 5, 2019
A deeply unpleasant experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 2, 2019
An ugly, sneering, boring, and bigoted flop of a wannabe blockbuster.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 8, 2019
This isn't a horrible movie -- it's actually engaging for most of two hours -- but it's just so silly. Even in the harshest moments you feel like there's a punchline coming.
Full Review | Original Score: D
January 8, 2019
Someday we'll get a new Robin Hood film that lives up to the jaunty adventures we adored as children, but we're currently about as far away from that as we can get.
January 7, 2019
A film that's telling a story that's been told a thousand times before that thinks it brings something new to the table.
December 27, 2018
There's an alchemical quality to its utter, hapless stupidity, one borne of its absolute commitment to the most insane stuff.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 21, 2018
In Robin Hood, you can't see the forest for the cheese.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
December 21, 2018
'Robin Hood' is the perfect example of everything that can go wrong with a Hollywood blockbuster. Its ending even references potential sequels! [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
December 19, 2018
Brazenly, perhaps even purposefully stupid and inept in virtually every facet of the filmmaking process, the newest version of Robin Hood takes "unnecessary" to an entirely new level.
Full Review | Original Score: D
December 19, 2018
Robin Hood is a film for those who found 2017's King Arthur just too historically accurate.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
December 16, 2018
Bow out. It misses the mark.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 10, 2018
I'm seriously done with ever needing another telling for the rest of my life. Done done done.
Full Review | Original Score: D
December 10, 2018
Is the film good? Oh, definitely not. It is a trope-laden, visual mess with too much slow-mo and a dash of terrible CGI. It was a stupid, dumb movie that I loved wholeheartedly.
December 7, 2018
Robin Hood 2018 throws compelling characters, touching romances, and a memorable story out the window in favour of over-the-top action.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 7, 2018
Who knew that the tale of the merry men of Sherwood Forest could be so dour?
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 7, 2018
Everything is shot and mounted to the rhythm of dizzying video clip and the soundtrack could be heard in any gambling den nightclub. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 7, 2018
Aesthetic revolutions for bourgeois living. [Full Review in Spanish]
Page 1 of 8