Robin Williams: Come Inside My Mind Reviews

Page 1 of 3
January 2, 2020
A wonderful, cathartic look back at the life of this unique man.
July 13, 2019
It's a stimulating journey through the life and work of its protagonist. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 15, 2019
As if in tribute to its subject, Robin Williams: Come Inside My Mind - which debuted at Sundance in January and hits screens on Sky Atlantic this month - is a tour de force.
October 17, 2018
A film that looks beyond the Robin Williams we lost, to give us back the Robin Williams we loved.
October 15, 2018
If you miss him and if you missed this documentary when it debuted a few months ago, don't miss it now. I laughed and I cried. So will you.
September 11, 2018
It is often hilarious, because so much of Williams's material and its manic delivery still feels so fresh... But the lingering effect is entirely poignant.
August 31, 2018
This magnificent documentary produced by HBO offers a belated, yet healing way of saying one final goodbye to Robin Williams, taken all too abruptly from us back in 2014.
August 29, 2018
There may still be a definitive documentary about this artist in the future, but this one is still good, providing a panorama of a man who lived to bring a smile to us all.
August 20, 2018
The film contains plenty of revealing moments... and as a fan I was transfixed.
August 20, 2018
Tinged with nostalgia and emotion, Robin Williams: Come Inside My Mind conveys the messy complexities of the man, while serving as an unabashed celebration of his work.
August 14, 2018
With a comprehensive archive... [the film] synthesizes the overwhelming pace of William's life who improvised sketches in seconds and even starred in up to six shows per night. [Full review in Spanish]
July 27, 2018
This portrait highlights many moments of true genius, even if we now see terror in those bright blue eyes and rictus grin.
July 19, 2018
You won't get a better look at someone who was a pretty closed book, despite being A-list famous.
July 19, 2018
What emerges is a portrait of a star who never became a terrible dad or entitled monster, but who remained who he was until his final days: a sweet, gentle soul for whom the art of expressing himself was everything.
July 19, 2018
There are ups and downs, particularly among the feature films, but we get to see the irrepressible, unpredictable, inventive Williams on top of his game often enough that the documentary flies by.
July 19, 2018
That Williams remains elusive by the movie's end only amplifies the feeling of how original and irreplaceable he was.
July 19, 2018
What's even more interesting are the comments from other very funny comics who drop their guard here and speak very seriously about both the comedy and personality of Robin Williams.
July 19, 2018
More than any cradle-to-grave narrative, these are the primary reasons to accept the documentary's titular summons: to witness Williams' artistry all over again, to see something unseen from a performer who was so ubiquitous and so prolific.
July 19, 2018
Rather than excise tangents that don't really go anywhere, Zenovich prefers to paint the tapestry of Williams' life with a broad brush.
July 19, 2018
"Come Into My Mind" isn't comprehensive or combative, but an easy ride of memories, with the production gifting viewers one more chance to be in Robin Williams's orbit.
Page 1 of 3