Robowar (Robot da guerra) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Robowar (Robot da guerra) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
January 27, 2016
Having witnessed the Coca-Cola fuelled high-jinks of Mac and Me earlier this week, I prepared myself for yet another barefaced rip-off in exploitation God Bruno Mattei's Robowar. I love Predator, the movie it's based on, but it's hard to tell if Mattei does too. Was it really necessary to take one of Arnie's greatest movies, strip away the budget, exciting action, tense atmosphere, tongue-in-cheek humour and any semblance of story, and replace it with cheesy music, terrible dialogue, laughable effects and crushingly repetitive sequences where the characters simply wander aimlessly through the jungle, hardly ever questioning what they're supposed to be doing? All it's good for is as the basis of a drinking game, where you and your friends take a shot whenever a scene, plot element or line of dialogue is lifted from Predator. If you make it to the end still conscious, you deserve a medal.
April 1, 2013
A blatant Predator rip off, If you loved the scene in predator where Jesse Ventura, Arnold and the rest of the scooby do gang leveled the forest with machine gun fire, you get it about a dozen more times in the Bruno Matai ripoff flick. Reb is awesome as always if he's your thing. He's so bad he's awesome, he's badawesome. If you like Strike Commando you should find this one a fun ride too. All hail to cheesy badnes 5 stars for sucking, but not letting me fall asleep.
October 2, 2012
Not a lick of sense, but a great forgein rip off film.
½ May 9, 2010
Very bad knockoff with unlimited ammo, 80s music, batshit crazy idiots for characters and one, pretty lame killer-robot. This was hilarious from start to finish, every frame of Robowar was completely and unimaginably inept, but honestly I like it.
May 2, 2010
Bruno Matteis filmer brukar dela folk i två läger, de som tycker det är hyffsat och de som älskar det.Jag gillar det, det här känns som en av hans mest påkostade, precis som i Terminator 2 så är scener rippade rakt av från Rovdjuret, men det är bra musik,rapp dialog,mycket explotioner och en del hyffsade stunts.
½ February 2, 2010
Disappointingly close to its source material, not much sense of anyone having fun. This is despite being written by Fragasso & co. from Troll 2 and a cast of Italian exploitation regulars, including Reb "Captain America" Brown. Scenes are lifted directly from Predator, with the same poses being struck - and they're strung together with long, aimless wanders through the jungle by the most casual mercs of all time.

There is a lot of blazing away into the undergrowth, `splosions, and Omega-1's robot POV. But it may as well have been random inserts for all of the impact. The introduction of the team is probably the most entertaining thing about this, but that is covered in the first 5 min. This just wasn't ambitious or shameless enough to be enjoyable, simply a modest product for commercial gain.
½ September 21, 2009
The poor man's Italian version of Predator with a little bit of Robocop thrown in for good measures. It sucks of course.
½ June 30, 2008
Brono Mattei VS Predator. idioto
Page 1 of 1