Rocketman Reviews

Page 1 of 16
August 27, 2019
When I say Rocketman is not your typical biopic, I mean it is not your typical biopic. A mix of real life events and fantasy -- and trust me when I say, it works perfectly.
August 27, 2019
This is certainly not your typical biopic but rather an entertaining mix of real-life and fantasy - much like Elton John is himself.
August 23, 2019
This is no countdown greatest hits album, this is something else entirely and I loved every single minute of it.
August 21, 2019
Full of great music and fantastical spectacle, "Rocketman" appears to be what everyone who found "Bohemian Rhapsody" lacking (I didn't - I thought it was one of the best films of the year) - wanted it to be.
August 15, 2019
How wonderful life is, with Rocketman in the world.
July 27, 2019
Overall, Rocketman is a worthy portrayal of the life of one of our greatest living musical artists and gives Egerton an incredible spotlight role in his career. Pay attention, he's going to win an Oscar one day.
July 24, 2019
We've all seen the biopic about the sad but talented little boy who finds fame and fortune before descending into a dark world of drink and drugs but you've never seen a film that blends fantasy, musical, and biopic so seamlessly...
July 18, 2019
All biopics are fantasies of one kind or another; Rocketman has the daring to wear it on its cinematic sleeve.
July 16, 2019
Rocketman is not the film that will send the genre into orbit. Its pleasures, however, are enough to give its audience a long-enough high.
July 10, 2019
While, one suspects, Bohemian Rhapsody had [Freddie] Mercury weeping in his grave, the film of [Elton] John fits his life like an expensive sequinned glove.
July 8, 2019
It is very engaging and has fantastic performances. Maybe a little bit too long and not quite as satisfying in the end.
July 8, 2019
The project serves as a terrific showcase for Egerton's clearly immense talent.
July 5, 2019
Rocketman makes it clear we are dealing with an exceptional artist... but it is not clear about who is the human being behind it. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 5, 2019
Rocketman is far more than just a biopic. It's an experience.
July 3, 2019
Perhaps the best element of this musical is the fast paced choreographed dance moments combined with all of the cast breaking out into song at any given moment.
June 28, 2019
Rocketman, like its main actor, is vibrant. [Full review in Spanish]
June 26, 2019
This is no impersonation of Elton, but it is a believable and credible interpretation that works stunningly well.
June 25, 2019
Still, it's a grand entertainment despite the traditional rise to fame - get messed up on drugs narrative.
June 23, 2019
Rocketman is a solidly good film, but Elton John has lived a life of gigantic peaks and valleys. He deserves a film that compliments his life.
June 21, 2019
Rocketman isn't a sanitised peek-a-boo of someone's life, barely teasing at the surface of a complex creative genius. Rocketman gives you the warts and all version, and it's not going to pink-wash John's sexuality.
Page 1 of 16