Rush Hour 3 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Rush Hour 3 Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Heather Huntington
ReelzChannel.com
August 26, 2008
I have never thought I would ever profess to be a Jackie Chan fan. Yet, at the ripe old age of 31 having just seen Rush Hour 3, it appears that I am.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Roger Tennis
Cinemaclips.com
September 13, 2007
It is exactly what the trailer promises, providing a reasonably affordable getaway with no hassles. Fans will love it. What a rush!
Full Review| Original Score: 3/5
Frank Ochieng
Movie Eye
August 29, 2007
...the results are pretty much the same old familiar ruckus {but] the pedestrian storyline is somewhat rejuvenated because Chan and Tucker administers the playful punches.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
Mark Ramsey
MovieJuice!
August 15, 2007
I never get tired of seeing Jackie accidentally bruise whatever is left of his genitals. 'I've got one ball in a sling and another in need of Lasik,' says Jackie. 'My testicles have their own physical therapist.'
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Beth Accomando
KPBS.org
August 11, 2007
The most innovative scenes involve stunts, for which I'm sure Chan (who is always involved in action sequences and who is himself a director and fight choreographer) provided most of the inspiration.
| Original Score: 6/10
Top Critic
Wesley Morris
Boston Globe
August 11, 2007
This movie makes a fine replacement for the previous two installments.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Kam Williams
NewsBlaze
August 10, 2007
The best buddy-cop comedy since Rush Hour 2.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Top Critic
Stephanie Zacharek
Salon.com
August 10, 2007
There's no doubt that Rush Hour 3 is anything but a mess. And yet there were moments when I found myself laughing giddily at the inanity of it all, and other moments when the picture was so beautiful to look at that I almost forgot its faults.
Eric Melin
Scene-Stealers.com
August 10, 2007
You've got to hand it to Brett Ratner. He knows how to make a formula comedy breeze by in an efficient 90 minutes.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Chris Hewitt (St. Paul)
St. Paul Pioneer Press
August 10, 2007
Tucker is so inventive he makes it worth seeing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Mike Ward
Richmond.com
August 10, 2007
Despite its derivative desperation and a ridiculous chain of serendipitous turns that are necessary to stuff a globe-trotting action flick into less than two hours, Ratner and company show they can grill an easy-watching summer blockbuster.
Scott A. Mantz
Scott Mantz' Movie Reviews
August 10, 2007
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Fred Topel
Can Magazine
August 9, 2007
I've long since accepted that these are not going to be the outrageous Jackie Chan vehicles I love, or the reinvention of the buddy cop genre. They're just going to be solid vehicles with one of my favorite people in the world.
Brian Orndorf
eFilmCritic.com
August 9, 2007
Rush Hour 3 isn't going to encourage intelligence anytime soon, but if you have a soft spot for silly adventure, it's a fine selection of wacky-go-boom.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
August 9, 2007
Sure, the jokes are crude and the plot is goofy, but Chan and Tucker have such a delightful rapport that they come close to perfecting the buddy-cop genre.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Mack Bates
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
August 9, 2007
Whether it's a hit or not, Rush Hour 3 has just enough story to justify reaching the screen. But let's hope the filmmakers stop while they're ahead.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Richard Corliss
TIME Magazine
August 9, 2007
The division of labor is the same as in the first two films: Jackie kicks ass; Chris kicks sass. Ratner's challenge is giving the stars enough comedy byplay to keep audiences awake between the big action scenes, and RH 3 gets it done.
Laura Clifford
Reeling Reviews
August 9, 2007
Six years after the second installment...it would seem that there is little to warrant Rush Hour 3, and yet in not expecting too much I was surprised how much of a good time I had watching it.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Top Critic
Carrie Rickey
Philadelphia Inquirer
August 9, 2007
By no means is it a great movie, but it is great slapstick fun, one of summer's guilty pleasures.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Peter Rainer
Christian Science Monitor
August 9, 2007
Ratner, who has been accurately dubbed a 'fauxteur', does an OK job keeping the action swirling, especially in the finale atop the Eiffel Tower. But there's no particular reason to have kept this franchise going except for commercial expediency.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Garth Franklin
Dark Horizons
January 15, 2008

Sydney Morning Herald
September 28, 2007
Top Critic

St. Louis Post-Dispatch
August 11, 2007

Screen International
August 11, 2007
Leonard Maltin
Leonard Maltin's Picks
August 10, 2007
Page 1 of 9