Saathiya - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Saathiya Reviews

Page 1 of 8
January 2, 2014
A sweet movie with an almost tragic ending. There was a lot of heartbreak all the way to the end, but it was a great story.
December 24, 2012
brilliant brilliant love story though a copy you can imagine Rani and no one else to pull this off...i fall in love with everytime i see it and esp Rani my o my i jus love her
December 7, 2012
Sex and fucking marriage probs grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!
November 19, 2012
Boring..there are way better Bollywood movies out there. Couldn't finish it..that painful to watch. Not worth watching.
March 20, 2012
The movie is a treat for those who love the 90s Bollywood lovey-dovey movies. It somewhat marks the end of the era of pure love stories.
June 13, 2011
Alaipayuthey was a runaway success,but it was totally wasted by the protagonists,colorless.however,Saathiya succeeds in every way-from vivek's bike scene to he[vivek] and rani kissing in the hospital in the climax
April 24, 2011
SAATHIYA 2002) - really good movie. Rani is great working opposite Vivek Oberoi. Deals with relationships in an intelligent and honest way. Great songs. Yes, there's a special appearance by Shah Rukh Khan in a surprising role.
January 17, 2011
Watched it again after so many years ... I remember the first time I watched it, it was really awesome ... Now I can see the flaws and compare it with modern bolly stuff ... Still good though ...
½ December 25, 2010
Very nice Love Story
December 8, 2010
impressive movie, brilliant performances, fantastic music. awsome story.
March 6, 2010
interesting one......vry guudddd...
December 21, 2009
boy i watched it for abt 50 times but still luv it.... :P
½ December 5, 2009
i love this movie coz da songs of dis muvi are awesome n melodious "a.r.rehmaan rocks"n rani is superbly act
iLeo
Super Reviewer
December 2, 2009
An interesting movie that centralizes around young Suhani and Aditya. Suhani inspires to be a medical doctor, and Aditya chooses to become a lawyer just as his father before him. The two meet at a wedding, and soon become intrigued with one another. Love follows, and the two choose to get married. An argument ensues, the two decide to secretly marry regardless of the wishes of their families. After their marriage is discovered, the two leave home and decide to make a life together. Their relationship is tested, but yet their love is strengthened when they learn to trust and rely on each other. Fantastic music by A. R. Rahman. Great cast- Rani Mukherjee, Vivek Oberoi, Sandhya Mridul, and Sharat Saxena. Guest appearances by Shahrukh Khan and Tabu. Worth seeing!
½ November 21, 2009
best movie of vikran,,, hoho
please make another movi again vikran
October 28, 2009
Love story, A nice movie and my roomate's best choice
July 23, 2009
A fabulous love story of a boy n a girl who marry each other against the wishes of their parents n society...This movie will make you laugh, make you cry, and keep you glued to the screen..Everybody needs to see this film if only to make us all realise how ugly it is to argue and be ill mannered in life(girlz)..One should watch this movie with Girlfriend...Cozz Gf's these dayz r much into Quarrels rather thn Romance...At least they can take sum lesson from this movie...Rani Mukherjee has done her part better then Vivek...The songs are amazing and their picturization magnificent..
June 9, 2009
amazin movie ... have watched it n number of times n still cn see it anytime ... loved it !!!
May 24, 2009
gud story
brilliant music/score
but Vivek Oberoi's acting sucks as ever.
Page 1 of 8