Saban's Power Rangers Reviews

Page 2 of 9
June 13, 2018
Power Rangers is a movie that won't be for everyone, but will certainly please hard-core fans looking for a trip down memory lane. It was fun. It was big. It was Mighty Morphin Power Rangers.
May 8, 2018
Power Rangers has such an endearing self-awareness that it's impossible to stay mad at it. I could see everything that was wrong with this movie, but I enjoyed it immensely nonetheless.
May 1, 2018
What the film does for the franchise is to finally depict its heroes not as unachievable idols but as fractured teens who suffer the same familiar persecution from a world where normalcy is an unreasonable demand.
March 19, 2018
This wholly imperfect romp proves unexpectedly entertaining thanks to a surprising devotion to character development and, yes, a colourful explosion of Transformers-esque, city-leveling mayhem.
February 22, 2018
I love that they took the franchise of Power Rangers and did something a little more serious than what we've seen in the TV shows, but at the same time, still had the essence of what Power Rangers was.
January 30, 2018
As an old-school Power Rangers fan, I enjoyed this movie and I enjoyed the lead actors and Bryan Cranston as Zordon.
December 8, 2017
The loneliness and anxiety experienced by each of the characters perfectly captures how hard it can be to grow up. The fact that the teenagers all come from different backgrounds and are of different ethnicities is the cherry on top of the cake.
December 5, 2017
Something is wrong when the best part of the last 20 minutes is Elizabeth Banks biting into a Krispy Kreme doughnut as Angel Grove is destroyed
November 26, 2017
The Power Rangers are back on the big screen...
November 2, 2017
Despite a decent cast, this unhurried reboot is way too ancient for your liking.
October 1, 2017
The message is that the most marginalized in our society are worthy of friendship and capable of feats of heroism.
October 1, 2017
A rather offensive misfire of style.
September 20, 2017
It really should not be that hard to inject life into a story about five high school kids with superpowers.
September 15, 2017
While the fandom of this franchise is undeniable, to me Saban's Power Rangers is a little outdated and a little misdirected.
July 20, 2017
The film looks like it was made while director Dean Israelite was busily texting on his phone the entire time.
July 7, 2017
This transparent attempt to launch a franchise is visually ambitious, although with that comes a tendency to take itself way too seriously in an effort to justify the big-budget spectacle.
July 1, 2017
While not quite recommendable, it turns out to be surprisingly watchable.
June 30, 2017
Everything is a formula repeated until exhaustion. If they are going to do something serious, at least they should try to really compete against other big screen heroes. [Full review in Spanish]
June 27, 2017
A better balance between tones would have made a difference, but the morphosis didn't work at all. [Full review in Spanish]
June 1, 2017
I believe we can have a good, live-action Power Rangers movie, but unfortunately, it's not this one.
Page 2 of 9