Saving Sarah Cain - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Saving Sarah Cain Reviews

Page 1 of 13
April 15, 2016
I enjoyed a lot of this movie. Something of a melodrama, but meaningful and interesting, also.
½ July 26, 2015
Very awesome family film
June 6, 2015
its an awesome movie!
½ August 2, 2013
The Amish - if life could only be this simple. I must admit as I get older, I try to live a more simpler life. Back to basics.
March 2, 2013
Very heartwarming story.
January 27, 2013
how do you watch the whole movie
½ October 1, 2012
could have been a lot more interesting and less preachy
August 14, 2012
I had low expectations but was pleasantly surprised.
½ April 22, 2012
a sunday movie that was predictable
March 24, 2012
one of those films again. There is nothing to cry about and yet your eyes are watering. sigh. Sweet story though...
½ March 16, 2012
good stuff and u know this one lends itself to a porn "remake" shaving sarah cain!
½ January 2, 2012
At one point Elliot Gould's character states "A city woman forced to live with and support several Amish children, is there a more perfect plot?"... narcissistic much? I'm pretty sure a group of white people who are not Amish wrote this. christploitation at its finest.
December 28, 2011
This will be AMAZING so everyone had better go see it when it comes out!
½ December 25, 2011
worth watching once...
November 18, 2011
You know it's going to be an interesting movie when you mix 5 Amish kids with a big city single woman.
Super Reviewer
½ July 7, 2011
I wasn't expecting this to be so good. I only saw this because I was curious about films made about the Amish. Maybe it's just me, but this was a tearjerker and a pretty good family film. The acting is not that great of course, but that's mostly forgiving for the heartfelt message this story portrays. I know that is not a film for everyone and some may find it passable because of the subject matter but I really did feel that it was worth watching.
½ May 29, 2011
i can see the porn name:shaving sarah cain. ok drama with the amish reminded me of the jennifer jason leigh movie where she hides among orthodox jews
½ May 15, 2011
Not bad for a lifetime movie.
March 21, 2011
lovvve this movie, own it. i cried in it. lovve it!!!
February 13, 2011
What can I say, despite falling into all the traps of a TV movie, I couldn't help but be entertained by it.
Page 1 of 13