Scooby-Doo and the Monster of Mexico - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Scooby-Doo and the Monster of Mexico Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ September 26, 2011
This begins the era of Scooby-doo movies in which the production value was never as good as Zombie Island through Cyber Chase. Still this is a rather funny installment. PS: Charlene is the bad guy
May 27, 2010
These new movies continue to be pretty blah, filled with broad generalizations about whatever culture they're visiting.

I know, nothing has changed from the old days, but I guess I expected that they'd put more time and consideration into these things.

Rental at best.
½ March 13, 2015
Another enjoyable Scooby-Doo animated movie. Casey Kasem and Frank Welker are voices and the animation itself is alright.
Nothing particularly new from this adventure.
February 8, 2015
Is there anything I don't give three stars to? Standard Scooby-Doo fare. hilarious hijinks, some how Shaggy and Scooby have yet to figure out every monster they meet is really a dude in a costume, this time they are in Mexico. Neither the Mystery Machine gang nor the monster know Spanish well and the locals find it humorous and eventually helps them catch who the monster is. It's free at Family Video so if you are in the mood for predictable fun, give it a go.
December 4, 2014
Of course, only the young ones will have the blast here.
½ March 6, 2014
One of the best Scooby -Doo movies
December 23, 2013
I like it... too much is in amazing movie.
½ August 5, 2013
Not as good as other scooby-doo movies but it is still entertaining and it keeps my 4 year old interested.
February 19, 2012
A downfall in the series with only using the kind of comedy for little kids.
Super Reviewer
October 22, 2011
Scooby Doo is always cool
½ September 26, 2011
This begins the era of Scooby-doo movies in which the production value was never as good as Zombie Island through Cyber Chase. Still this is a rather funny installment. PS: Charlene is the bad guy
½ September 17, 2011
Big fan of old school Scooby-Doo/not so much the straight to video movies that they make even though I watch them during Schocktober. The Monster of Mexico is one of the better ones & older fans should enjoy more since it sticks to the formula w/ someone in a monster suit. This time it's a Chupacabra which is basically a Mexican bigfoot. It shouldn't take you any time @ all to figure it out even there is a slight twist @ the end. As always I suggest you grab some beers & drink whenever Shaggy & Scooby eat. You'll get a slight buzz & even a few chuckles. The music is terrible though that makes me think it was written by Ricky Martin
May 4, 2011
This movie isn't about the mystery, because a minute after meeting the culprit it's obvious it's going to be them. Nor is it about Mexican lore, as el chupacabra is not a mexican bigfoot. This movie is mostly an extended chase scene. Kids and Scooby addicts will be entertained.
This movie does feature the original "Scooby-Doo! Where Are You?" voice cast, and some insights into Mexican culture and the Spanish language, as well as a very Mexican soundtrack.
½ October 28, 2010
Nicely animated and super festive. 'Thanks for your wise words of ostrich? Teenagers...Go figure.'
May 27, 2010
These new movies continue to be pretty blah, filled with broad generalizations about whatever culture they're visiting.

I know, nothing has changed from the old days, but I guess I expected that they'd put more time and consideration into these things.

Rental at best.
Page 1 of 1