Scott Pilgrim vs The Animation - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Scott Pilgrim vs The Animation Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ May 12, 2016
Uh.... There's not much to this, as it is basically just and ad for the film. Watch it, because as always, TitMouse did an excellent job animating. The TitMouse logo on Scott's was is on-screen for a solid minute, which is 25% of the short film, but it is still good. Watch this, but watch it before you watch the feature film this is advertising for.
½ October 17, 2015
Anything Scott Pilgrim is amazing.
April 17, 2014
A precuel? An interesitng marketing strategy for us to see the movie? Why not both? SPvsTA shows a simple but trepidant story about how Scott dates Kim, and all the action between. Not bat, but the animation leaves us asking for more, even if the rhythm of it is just like the movie: frenetic. And extra points for include the original voice acting of Cera and Pill
½ March 14, 2014
It may have been short for me a bit but the the humour was wacky enough for me to be entertained.
March 8, 2014
A little prologue for Scott Pilgrim Vs The World which is quite cool.
October 23, 2012
As a fan of the comics, this is awesome.
May 16, 2012
Want more. Oh so much more!!
August 27, 2011
like everyone, i would've wanted a series for the whole Scott pilgrim comics. it would be nice to see. too bad though i liked seeing scott and kim's past
August 8, 2011
Fun to watch but makes me somewhat bitter to know that this is the closest to a Scott Pilgrim animated series we're going to get...
May 24, 2011
It is just a part of the second vol, but it was still fun I just wish they made the entire movie like that it would been like five hours long if it was not cut like the movie
michael e.
Super Reviewer
½ May 21, 2011
its fun and entertaining to watch, it would be cool to see a Scott Pilgrim series
½ April 26, 2011
The only problem? Too short.
½ February 3, 2011
very good take on the comics and really well done, loved the dark comedy in places and the sounds track was cracking :o)
January 28, 2011
this should seriously be an animated series, seriously.
January 24, 2011
Scott Pilgrim vs. The Animation isn't that all exciting, It's just a short dialogue back story from Scott Pilgrim volume 2.
½ December 12, 2010
This short video serves as a nice precursor to the actual movie, Scott Pilgrim .vs. The World. But it was a bit childish in all its cartoonish... ways.
½ November 14, 2010
This 4.5 star score will turn into a 5 if they turn this into a series or churn out a few more episodes. I enjoyed it.
½ October 29, 2010
I discovered this completely by accident while looking for the Scott Pilgrim movie in the database. It's a short, animated moment from the comics and it's pretty well made. Prolonging the Scott Pilgrim awesomeness AND with the movie cast's voices!
½ October 28, 2010
Ok that was awesome. I so much want a TV Series of this. Cool Characters simple Story but cool gags too. For Fans of the Movie and the Comicbooks.
Page 1 of 1