Le Serpent (The Snake) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Le Serpent (The Snake) Reviews

Page 2 of 8
½ January 28, 2010
Well made and well acted, tense French thriller that only lacks slightly in the originality department. But definitely worth watching.
January 18, 2010
Fast moving and creepy, but a little bit silly.
½ December 12, 2009
Good cinematic thriller but there's always a feeling of it being too far fetched in its modern context.
½ October 23, 2009
Twisty and pacey French thriller.
October 8, 2009
classic thriller - music wise. stylish - in lighting, composition and cut.
September 21, 2009
Un pauvre ersatz made in France des "Nerfs a vif" qui recycle des tonnes de deja-vu (de "Psychose" a "Scream" en passant par "Old Boy" et "JF cherche appartement") . Realisation poussive qui voudrait se la jouer "a l'americaine" mais qui peine a depasser les canons esthetiques des telefilms de TF1, intrigue telephonee et suspense artificiel soutenu par une musique aussi racoleuse que plombante. Les comediens, en roue libre, ne semblent meme pas y croire. Avec un scenar' aussi idiot qu'improbable, je les comprends.
September 20, 2009
The last two french movies I saw had Yvan Attal in them as a very unpleasant man and I swore, only yesterday, that I never want to see him in a film again. But... he he was again. I only watched this for Minna, envious of her french skills. I missed a part from the beginning so it never really became totallyl clear what was going on. Dark and violent. Freezers. NO.
Super Reviewer
July 19, 2009
i'm fed up with writing the same things for every FRENCH movie i see. they are always solid, they are always splendid. this one is no different. i'm starting to get annoyed. i want to see a shit french film just to prove that french film-makers aren't infallable. if you want a reference point for this movie it's kinda like the original cape fear, only not in all ways, just some
½ June 26, 2009
ultimamente he estado viendo mucho Thriller francessm y tienen lo suyo, son un poco mas crudos y apegados a al realidad en la forma de actuar de los victimarios, pero sobre todo DE LAS VICTIMAS! en la que a difeerencia del cine gringo, aqui la persona piensa, reacciona con sentido comun, lo que hae que la audiencia se identifique mas con ellos en lkugar de decir "Que idiota, para que rayos va a ver de donde viene ese extra├▒o ruidito en la obscuridad?"

es buena
½ April 25, 2009
Freakish incredible film
½ April 6, 2009
helt ok fransk thriller.
½ April 4, 2009
Excellent thriller with a great twisting plot with great acting - I love french films - I recommend "La Haine" as another superb french film.
Super Reviewer
February 18, 2009
No thankyou - Not interested
January 14, 2009
... mitige
... un peu lent peut etre
January 10, 2009
Great acting from the cast and a twist of a plot..
½ November 24, 2008
Tightly plotted and intense thriller - very much in the mainstream mould - but with an understated climax and a rather too neat romantic ending, totally at odds with the preceding events. If there is a problem with the film, it's that almost every female character is cold, selfish and manipulative, and this unbalances the whole.
November 6, 2008
Absolutely brilliant ! Terrifying and really keep you at the edge of your seat. Watch it !
½ November 2, 2008
A surprisingly good french thriller; worth investing the time and putting up with subtitles!
Super Reviewer
October 29, 2008
a very gripping french thriller!!
October 13, 2008
Excellent, this is another rolllercoaster of a film, this is why french cinema is far superior to anything coming out of America.
Page 2 of 8