Seung chi sun tau (Twins Mission) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Seung chi sun tau (Twins Mission) Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ September 14, 2012
The CGI is laughable, but that's the point. It brings some light-heartedness to a story about a young girl with cancer and blackmail. Great cast and choreography. Some of the fights look rushed, especially when the woman is dragged through the monitors. Buffering?
June 2, 2012
Another stupid "Twins" movie. Charlene Choi and Gillian Chung are shit actors, and they don't look like twins at all - in the film, there supposed to be! This has such a shit plot that it's not funny. The only good thin about this is the fight scenes. Wu Jing was terrific in this. He was the stand out actor. The rest of the cast were were just pure crap. There were two hot evil twin chicks named Mona and Lisa. They were sexy! But, anyway, the fight scenes were good and they were well edited. The characters weren't very interesting and the ending is really silly. Overall, this isn't a good film, but it has fun moments with the kung fu.
April 10, 2010
For a modern day kung fu movie, this is quite a good effort. Some good action fighting scenes. Sammo Hung and Wu Jing is on a trip to Hong Kong, to escort the Tibetan bead. They were attack by baddies on the train, all are twins. One of the baddie got it but Sammo throw a dish to him and it drop somewhere among the crowds. Jess Zhang has a young sister with cancer. Her father's best friend Shi Siu, wants to use the bead to exchange for her land and properties. She refuse at first but hearing from him the bead have god like healing power, she agree. The backing of this plan is the defunct sect all are skillful twins. Gillian Chung & Charlene Choi are performers in a circus. A guy who have the bead were torture to death. Sammo wants Yuen Wah to get the twins help. During the fight, Sammo was injured. Yuen find the twins and gotten their help. He has a twin brother too but because he wants to continue the evil use, they split ways that's why some of the twins were brought to the circus. Wu Jing also has a twin brother and his last wish is to sit in a hummer and Jess happens to drive that. He died after the ride. The baddies are trying hard to get the bead. The fighting actions in the mall is rather good. Gillian fought hard and long against many of them alone and at the end, the rest join her. Wu Jing got hit by a car but he had pass the bead to Yuen Wah but its the evil twin. Wu Jing convince the small girl to go for operation and also told Jess not to believe the bad guy. But they had kidnap the girl after the operation. The good twins attack the bad twins hq. Yuen Wah (good) was nearly killed by the bad twin and Sammo save him. Sammo vs Yuen Wah is one of the key point but too bad it wssn't long enough. Gillian & Charlene went to the safe to get the bead and was attack by snakes. Jess went to find her sis, Yuen release the cache and drop the girl. Wu Jing came in time to save her and defeat him at the same time. In the end, the bead wasn't with them and Yuen disappear. Poor ending. Good fightings. Some lame CGI. Lots of shattering glass in the movie. Still quite enjoyable movie.
SpunkyJamez
Super Reviewer
October 19, 2009
Another stupid "Twins" movie. Charlene Choi and Gillian Chung are shit actors, and they don't look like twins at all - in the film, there supposed to be! This has such a shit plot that it's not funny. The only good thin about this is the fight scenes. Wu Jing was terrific in this. He was the stand out actor. The rest of the cast were were just pure crap. There were two hot evil twin chicks named Mona and Lisa. They were sexy! But, anyway, the fight scenes were good and they were well edited. The characters weren't very interesting and the ending is really silly. Overall, this isn't a good film, but it has fun moments with the kung fu.
August 18, 2009
Worse than normal. Too much twins. Jing Wu is good, but Sammo is too fat and old. Twins' actions are.... no comment.
½ August 5, 2009
Wow, this is probably the movie with the most number of twins casted in it. The movie failed to amuse though... I guess Hong Kong movies have lost their magic already.
June 23, 2009
About as daft as they come. Great action sequences, and it‚??s great to see Sammo Hung back in action, but even by the standards of these flicks, the plot is terrible. The film takes a long time to weave its threads together, and is unconvincing when it does.
August 24, 2008
Why do I even bother?
½ July 20, 2008
Aika pöhkö leffa, mutta mitä muutakaan voi odottaa kun on Twinsit kyseessä. Mättökohtaukset ovat kyllä ihan onnistuneita ja etenkin lopun Sammo vs Yuen Wah-matsi on erittäin mainio.
Super Reviewer
½ July 17, 2008
The twins get a boost from Sammo. Lots of humor and good stunt work.
½ March 31, 2008
i was interested not in the premise but just wu jing beating ass. then the weird ass ending appeared and i realized i was deeper in confusion than i thought
½ March 11, 2008
terrible...terrible...TERRIBLE!

i couldn't believe it, you had the gorgeous TWINS (Charlene Choi & Gillian Chung) in it, martial arts beast Wu Jing & legendary martial arts god Sammo Hung & this is what they came up with?! I know the hong kong film industry is struggling, but we deserve better than this!

well its not really the twins fault it sucks so bad (well partly it is cause their usual charisma was missing here) the blame all comes down to these points

why this films sucks:

1. bad story
2. bad special effects (even by hong kong standards)
3. boring exposition scenes
4. bad (fart) jokes
5. lame fight scenes (come on this should have been the redeeming part! Wu Jing & Sammo Hung! come on! lol)
6. Useless director **To-Hoi Kong**

that sums it up nicely :)

IN A WRAP: See the list above :)
March 8, 2008
Some good fighting scenes but nothing special. Watch if you're bored out of your skull
March 4, 2008
the newest fluffy twins vehicle has them in more action/ fights while looking their hottest yet! hung, wu and wah add martial arts and acting supremacy. this was my first twins movie and i enjoyed it cause it was lots of fun!! (=
February 26, 2008
ridiculous but if you like the twins you will like a little bit.
February 5, 2008
not as bad as i've heard it would be..so okay ga
January 13, 2008
Not even up to the usual standard of the Twins. There's no ending! And how did they escape those snakes?
December 27, 2007
w00t w00t! This one seams niiiiice! =P I should have rented it.. hehe =P I'm not sure.. but it seames like it was some nice 'guzz' in it =D

GOOD SHIEAT! =D Another HK-KICK ASS flick! =P Hong Kong action flick just the way they should be made! =)
½ November 27, 2007
No Ending???!?!?!??!!
November 20, 2007
Okay. (DVD Oct 2007)
Page 1 of 4