Shadow of the Wolf - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Shadow of the Wolf Reviews

Page 1 of 1
November 10, 2012
its all about eskimos i like this one
November 12, 2010
Poor screen adaption. Not entertaining at all.
August 28, 2009
This is an excellent film to watch for those who honor and respect the truth on how society & other's try to manipulate the intergrety, culture, and ambitions of others for their own person GAIN!!!

These blood suckers will stop at nothing to weaken, deceit, and conquer ANYONE for the love of their God, "MONEY"!!!

Nevertheless, there's a hero born every day and if you fight for something hard enough you are soon to triumph. However, not to share the end of the movie, but to the victor, belongs the spoils.
November 9, 2008
Set in the Canadian Arctic 1935, Shadow of the Wolf tells the story of an Inuit hunter who kills a white man, run off, gets hitch, acts miserable, and then comes home to lead the tribe after his father is arrested, jumps out of a plane and turns into a bird...you read that right.

Meandering "Dances With Wolves" wannabe that has a bunch of real Inuit standing around in the backround but gives it's three leads to Lou Diamond Philips (who's basically everything except Inuit), Toshiro Mifune (Japanese) and Jennifer Tilly (Chinese descent, but she does look good naked). All three do the worst impersonation of an Inuit you could imagine. Donald Sutherland appears playing a bastard mountie hunting Philips, yet spends most of his time sitting on his ass waiting for something to happen. The Inuit mysticsm was fine when they treated it as part of their culture but when Mifune starts contolling wolves the reaction is more "Oh, fuck off" (incidently also my reaction to the rather racist portrayal of white people in the film, not one white character has anything close to a redeeming value, but thats multiculturalism for you). Skip it. Canada can do better.
August 23, 2008
eskimos love this movie
iLeo
Super Reviewer
January 20, 2008
A fantastic film! An interesting storyline that follows the lives of a hunter and his family.
October 27, 2007
I loved this film when I saw it 1994. haven't seen it since, really want to. Snow, Inuits, Shaman, White Wolfs, Women, Blood, Guts...and a Liver! Polar Bears...The Art Of Stalking...Beautiful!
½ September 30, 2007
Not sure why I watched this, but it was pretty lame.
August 27, 2007
A must watch, haha!!!
May 27, 2007
Good Story of Mans' quest..
May 8, 2007
its all about eskimos i like this one
December 28, 2006
i really want to see this movie, i don't see how i could have missed this one.
Page 1 of 1