Shadowboxer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Shadowboxer Reviews

Page 1 of 40
June 15, 2016
I really enjoyed this film, and can't see why it got so low ratings
½ August 13, 2015
A movie this bad with these two fine actors in it truly is almost impossible to make.
December 17, 2014
Inane plot without a laugh track.
November 29, 2014
complex relationships. not an action movie.
½ November 9, 2014
How can a movie with such talent as Joseph Gordon Levitt and Helen Mirren be this horrible?
October 12, 2014
Saw it don't take the rating, see it and judge for yourself. Real good movie that very few people see
September 27, 2014
Great movie! Absolutely loved it. Critics are wrong giving it law rating as they are probably too political.
July 19, 2014
Helen Mirren is always worth watching, and this was no exception. Here, at the end of her life as a hit person (to be PC) she decides it is time to stop taking life and have the joy of watching a new life grow. The plot here is very far fetched, but I found it an enjoyable watch.
March 21, 2014
Thriller, soft porn, or what? Wanted to like it but felt the story was lacking a lot of substance. Had potential bit sort fails.
½ January 20, 2014
There were a few scenes that don't make any sence at all
January 6, 2014
Rose a dying hitwoman and her protégé Mikey botch one final job when Rose decides to save the life of the intended target a sadistic mobster's pregnant wife.

Lee Daniels first effort as director is dull,boring, and lacks everything that makes a good it didn't need long graphic shots of Cuba's ass.
½ December 17, 2013
(?)... spectacularly peculiar.
July 29, 2013
this sounds kinda interesting so i just might see it.
½ February 9, 2013
Un des pires films que j'ai vus dans ma vie.
Critique Threatt
Super Reviewer
January 3, 2013
Omg...what the hell did I just watch? This movie is worthless and clearly without a doubt sucks. Not one of Lee Daniels best. If I were Daniels I'd be embarressed if given the oppertunity to direct this harmful, toxic waste of a picture.
November 13, 2012
Not too bad of a film. Has really weird sex montages though.
October 28, 2012
loved this movie, action an more action.
½ October 14, 2012
Gross "love making" scenes between hot younger man and wrinkly old lady. Gah! Plus the story leaves much to be desired.
½ October 1, 2012
To save Cuba's Career it would be best if he stopped doing film like this.
Page 1 of 40