The Shaggy D.A. - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Shaggy D.A. Reviews

Page 2 of 2
½ June 14, 2008
The best movies were made between 1990 and 1975... I think...
½ February 27, 2008
Fun follow-up to the 50's original. Lots of excellent actors in this one.
Super Reviewer
½ December 19, 2007
I remember this movie being BIG with us school kids in pre-Star Wars 1976, but it wasn't anything great. I doubt kids care much about the world of public offices and just want to see the dumb doggie effects; but Dean Jones made a big ugly mutt. Now forgotten.
December 19, 2007
All the goodies in this movie. Dean Jones, Suzanne Pleshette (during her days on The Bob Newhart Show), Also Tim Conway & Jo Anne Worley. & yes even Dick Van Patten. Also Vic Tayback (as he became Mel Sharples on Alice/Mel's Diner)
December 11, 2007
If you like dogs, you will like this movie. I am a dog lover.
October 2, 2007
Dean Jones is perfect for his role of the Shaggy D.A. Possibly one of my favorite Disney movies, but, it now shows its age.
September 24, 2007
It was almost as good as the original but the original still wins out!
½ September 19, 2007
Completely silly, but fun for kids. Is Dean Jones in every live action Disney movie of the 70's?
August 7, 2007
Tim Conway is hilarious
August 5, 2007
Not a very good sequel.
½ June 30, 2007
This was one of the movies I watched the most when I was young. I'm sure I'd somehow appreciate it today still!
June 30, 2007
Not a bad movie, Gotta Love those Walt Disney Classics!!
½ June 29, 2007
oh wow... should have stopped with part 1 and left it with that.
June 23, 2007
"Down by the old mill"
June 8, 2007
this... made me laugh. Tim Conway rocks house. x)
March 9, 2006
the disney villians of the 70's disney movies are goofier than the plot but its way better than this damn remake
Page 2 of 2