Shantaram - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Shantaram Reviews

Page 1 of 6
February 9, 2017
ive read the book a few times looking forwrd to seeing the movie if or when its made
January 5, 2015
This is a fabulous book. Not sure how it will translate onto the big screen, but I'm looking forward to it!
December 7, 2012
WOOHOO! INDIAN BUNJABI!
June 12, 2012
absolutely loved the book, I share it with all my reading friends, but how can they leave out anything from this great story? When will the movie be made?
January 19, 2012
I heard this movie has been shelved. Hope that ain't true, 'coz I've been looking forward to watching this one.
June 18, 2011
noone saw this movie yet?!?!?!?!
What the heck!!!
April 22, 2011
Amitabh Bachchan? OH HE'S IN SLUMDOG MILLIONAIRE! Must see this one!
Super Reviewer
February 7, 2011
I heard this movie has been shelved. Hope that ain't true, 'coz I've been looking forward to watching this one.
May 29, 2010
eagerly waiting 4 this one
December 13, 2009
I'm reading the book now; so I can't say anything at the moment, except that I love the book so far!
June 21, 2009
Che, son todas pelis que no salieron todavia..cómo pretenden que las ratee...
June 12, 2009
novel was excellent .......can't wait to see jonny and Ab together
May 28, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
May 14, 2009
It has Johnny Depp. Why wouldn't you want to see it!
May 11, 2009
Mon livre prefere jusqu'a aujourd'hui, il vous suffit d'ouvrir ce livre pour ne plus pouvoir le refermer...un roman profond d'une richesse spirituelle incroyable, j'ai hate de voir la version hollywoodienne avec Johnnny Depp..."
Super Reviewer
April 28, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
April 20, 2009
the book was a 'marvelous masterpiece'!! I know that Depp will do a magnificent job of Lindsay.!!
can't friggin wait!!
March 23, 2009
greatest book I ever read
½ January 17, 2009
Johnny Depp sucks balls!
December 19, 2008
the book was excellent read, hope the movies lives up to the book.
Page 1 of 6