Shark Attack 3: Megalodon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Shark Attack 3: Megalodon Reviews

Page 9 of 27
July 13, 2008
Best hour and a half I ever wasted. Horrible movie, but it was so funny. How difficult is it to make sound and dialogue match up?
½ July 12, 2008
oh man what a movie ..... hehehehe ummm okay this falls into the cheesy flick genre... with such classic lines like "i would like to take you home and eat your pussy " and with such god awful scenes where the shark eats people on jet ski's and whole boats
fun because it is so bad.. but if your seriously looking for great shark action turn to jaws
½ July 10, 2008
this is a really good movie!
July 8, 2008
There's plenty of crappy B-movies out there and this one is no different. Bad acting and bad dialogue. Things to pay attention to: a shark that roars like a lion, a John McCain look-alike ex-naval officer with a violent temper and stolen torpedo, no one speaking Spanish except for "Look here comes El Guapo" when the setting takes place in Mexico, a shotgun that works even after being underwater for 10 minutes, passengers jumping off a cruise ship even though the shark is right in the water, and lastly the worst pick-up line in the history of cinema (you will know it instantly when you hear it).
½ July 8, 2008
This movie is so strange, but it's interesting to see John in this role.
½ July 5, 2008
Bad Shark footage, bad dialog (including the infamous "take you home" line), bad dubbing, bad action, bad... well, bad everything, just about. But definitely good for a few laughs.
June 29, 2008
WOW. If this isnt the worst job of dubbing and special effects in movie history, I don't know what is! This movie should be re-titled "Shark Attack 3: When porn actors get full length movies".
I won't spoil the 'classic' line that got left in here somehow but i will point out 'megla-who?' and 'YOU'RE EXTINCT F*CKER!'. The acting is HORRIBLE and the actors can't stop this fake laughing that happens between them all. It's a truly brilliant piece of work that I recommend to all movie lovers and shark lovers. And be stoked for some amazing national geographic stock footage, too.
June 26, 2008
Dumb movie. Fun to watch. The clips of slowed-down great whites actually achieve their effect of a giant shark pretty well, and the scenes where it attacks are repetitive and entertaining.
½ June 22, 2008
Ever wondered how someone could be killed by stock footage? Look no further. Hilarious.
½ June 21, 2008
some of the worst acting I have ever seen.
June 16, 2008
What d'ya say I take you home...

SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARK!

That's the Navy way.
June 13, 2008
So bad it makes Ed Wood look like Orson fucking Welles. But also so bad that it's probably the most enjoyable film you're likely to see in ever.

"...y'know I'm feeling really wired...."
½ June 9, 2008
Rubish Graphics but its really kewl john is the best actor EVER ande looks hot in a wetsuit!!! Hes either in a wetsuir or tight jeans OH yeah... 'How about i take you home and eat your pussy' classic line... i love john barrowman i am no.1 fan.. It was a crap movie i was same as jaws but with rubish graphics the shark they used was actually the origional Jaws shark.. i t was a rbish film but JOHN BARROWMAN being in it so saved it!!! LOVE JOHN BARROWMAN LOADS.. n its not his fault if u think the movie was crap.. hes just a (brilliant) actor in it... blam the directors
½ June 9, 2008
1 of the Worst Movie Ever!
For sure
June 9, 2008
My guilty pleasure movie - its truely awful and full of plot holes but it has John Barrowman on screen for 94 mins so I can't complain!
½ June 3, 2008
I love the fact people have reviewed this with serious thoughts. Hmm somebody made a movie about a huge killer shark that eats boats whole. Damn he must have been real serious. I wonder why he couldnt get funding for great CGI?? It was made for fun not to take on jaws !! Great stuff
½ May 30, 2008
Crap "special effects", terrible acting, awful dubbing and nudity. All this needs is Steven Segal for it to be perfect. I love it!
½ May 29, 2008
Roaring sharks, poorly dubbed dialogue and a smooth pick-up line: what's not to love?
½ May 29, 2008
Why? Just, why? Recently for English, I wrote a review on Shark Attack 3, one of the worst movies I have ever seen. However, since this is simply a Facebook page, I can't write the whole film review. All I can do is try my best to condense the information that I wrote about this film into a couple of sentences: It was the definition of film at its worst. I will unfortunately never forgive John Barrowman for this film!
½ May 24, 2008
felt like a bunch of stage actors trying too hard. John Barrowman was the ONLY reason to even watched (I mean it's Capt. Jack!)... the leading lady - was just ... "oh no look" while a girl is being eaten? I mean really? it was just awful. But hilarious in it's own...
Page 9 of 27