Shark Tale - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Shark Tale Reviews

Page 1 of 9
December 4, 2016
Diabolically bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
July 29, 2015
Making a kids' movie that's also funny for grown-ups is a very fine line, and Shark Tale has fallen way over the wrong side of it.
July 29, 2015
There are a couple of laughs, but for me, it's a film that's mainly just going through the motions.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
July 29, 2015
I laughed quite a lot during this film.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 28, 2010
Fast, fresh, funny action comedy set undersea.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 29, 2009
It's obnoxious, derivative, and ultimately an empty experience.
October 18, 2008
Fast, fun and fabulous.
August 7, 2008
The script is a long string of awful verbal and visual puns, and the animation, while colorful, is a big step back from the Shrek films (and nowhere near Pixar's league).
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 30, 2006
Quite simply the most middle of the road CG movie I think you'll ever see.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
October 11, 2006
Want a good fish story? Watch Finding Nemo again instead
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
October 3, 2006
full review in Greek
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 26, 2006
The kind of flashy and colorful but insultingly trite Hollywood regurgitation that far too often gets a pass under the excuse that "it's just a kids' movie."
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
April 1, 2006
Although the vocal performances often amuse and delight, the overall design is charmless.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 6, 2005
Katzenberg and company still haven't figured out that was makes Pixar's features so much better isn't just the quality of the art but the way they manage to generate actual emotion without coming across as superficial or cloying.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
December 6, 2005
Shark Tale is no disaster, but despite the efforts of three directors, two screenwriters and phalanxes of technicians, it seems to be treading water.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 26, 2005
The movie is clearly written and produced around the persona of Will Smith, which is either glorious news or cringe-inducing, depending upon who you are.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
April 14, 2005
Nine years after Toy Story, the novelty of computer animation has worn off. Story and character need to capture our imagination.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
April 8, 2005
A solid film with a fair share of chuckles.
| Original Score: 3/4
April 4, 2005
'Es divertida, colorida y musical. Una buena cinta de animación que injustamente ha sido menospreciada quizá por los valores que la hacen importante'
| Original Score: 3/4
February 9, 2005
I went into Shark Tale expecting a low-rent Nemo wannabe; I left it understanding it to be a low-rent Nemo wannabe that works.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 9