Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! Reviews

July 23, 2015
Here's one thing that's rarely complained about in a review: The acting and dialogue in Oh Hell No! are not bad enough. Partially, this can be credited to less screen time for Tara Reid.
July 23, 2015
This is the sequel that chokes by stuffing itself with endless, self-indulgent cameos. This is the sequel that prioritizes product placement, which is so blatant that it becomes a joke in and of itself before it loops back around to insulting.
July 23, 2015
At around the hour mark, I was checking the clock frequently and despairing for how I spend my time. Unlike the first two movies, it didn't feel like I was participating in a Sharknado night. It felt like I was subjecting myself to it.
July 23, 2015
Perfectly likable characters, played by fondly remembered former stars, are dispatched bloodily.
July 23, 2015
There is a line of defense the movie throws up, a sort of camouflage, in which the purposely bad is blended with the actually bad, that makes the critic want to pack up his typewriter and repair despairing to the bar.
July 23, 2015
You'd better like seeing fake sharks munch on people's extremities if you plan to enjoy Sharknado 3.
Top Critic
July 22, 2015
The real sign that Sharknado 3 is beating a dead horse - or shark - into a fine paste is the fact that none of this feels fresh, new or remotely funny anymore.
Top Critic
July 22, 2015
Sure "Sharknado" is bad and -- sure -- we expect nothing less.
July 22, 2015
In the end, Sharknado 3-like the CGI monsters that are its true stars-is the beast that it is: single-minded, greedy and ravenous. But for all that, it can still be a lovely creature.
July 22, 2015
Given the real-life shark attacks making big news this summer, Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! may seem even more redundant than usual.
July 22, 2015
Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! rolls through Wednesday night with a noticeably weakened potency and very little camp potential left in its twirl. I'd be surprised if it triggers any warning louder than a sigh.
July 21, 2015
The SyFy channel's annual exercise in nonsense... is as over the top and enjoyably bad as ever. Maybe even more so.
July 20, 2015
It's fair to say that all this "so bad it's good" often descends (or rises?) into simply not good at all, but it's worth sticking with Sharknado 3 to guffaw and gawk at the movie's wildly over-the-top closing moments.
July 20, 2015
The pun is as fitting as it is inevitable, so let's go ahead and get it out of the way: Sharknado 3 has definitely jumped the shark.
July 20, 2015
Don't worry; the ending of Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No!... will not break the Internet. Because it will leave everyone who sees it speechless.
July 20, 2015
Whatever was cute about the first Sharknado... has been blown away amid a tide of corporate synergy, as well as pointless sort-of celebrity cameos.