Sharpshooter - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sharpshooter Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ May 24, 2011
Dime-a-dozen "last mission" movie, that doesn't get interesting until the last act - and even then it hardly has anything new to give.
October 21, 2009
2 of 5 stars for the action-adventure movie Sharpshooter. Sigh, I had high expectations for this movie based on the trailer and the opening scenes. In the opening, a former CIA hitman is doing a hostage rescue from two high speed cars rolling thru a desert somewhere in the middle-east. Starting with only a high-power rifle, he starts the ambush. A very impressive setup and execution. From there it all went wrong. The hitman character is toally flat and 2-dimensional. Trying to achieve a rigid army-like character, the actor achieves a total boring, don't care, uninteresting character. Our hitman is talked into taking one more job before he retires. As he starts to plan the hit we get the feeling all is not right. Yep, after he hits the target, "they" will hit him. Frankly, the action ain't so good; the characters are bland and don't care. For a movie with potential, this turned out badly. Don't waste your time.
September 4, 2009
Pretty funky wee movie with James Remar as an ex-SEAL Sniper hired to conduct surveillance on a terrorist and gets set up. Kinda like a low-budget version of Shooter -came out around the same time, too, but this is played down a lot more.
Super Reviewer
June 13, 2009
Made for TV obvious cash-in on Wahlberg's Shooter. Surprisingly this is just as good, if not better. It keeps things simple and punchy, with obvious cliches and a lean running time. It all has a very 80's/90's feel and the performances are good enough to create believability. Only Remar's narration is a flat distraction. The action scenes aren't exactly super mega exciting, but they serve their purpose of advancing the plot. An acceptable waste of time.
½ February 28, 2009
I only watched this because it had Babylon 5's "John Sheridan" (Bruce Boxleitner) in it. Not bad, but could have been a LOT better.
½ December 20, 2008
Made for tv type, not huge budget, and obvious :) Story been done before, and better
½ September 18, 2008
Low budget, almost 90's made-for-TV-movie sort of feel. Same old "supposed to be the last mission" storyline, where things go wrong and he has one more backstabbed fight to win. Not bad, though. Short, a couple of good action scenes. Almost felt like the director had been making high school movies for years, and finally got some money and some almost-has been actors to play in his new flick. It's enjoyable, but Shooter packs a better punch.
August 19, 2008
do not watch if you're a sucker for big thrill action movie because this is a cheap budget film. storyline is expected and if only the scenes were more dramatic, it might have been more visually appealing.
Super Reviewer
July 31, 2008
It's pretty crap at the beginning... slightly gets better towards the end.
½ July 21, 2008
movie started of well...but then it got messed up sumwhere..acting was poor..but action sequences were the only saving grace for this movie!
½ July 20, 2008
Uncle movie. Boring.
June 28, 2008
Below average action. passes time.
½ June 20, 2008
wow!!! this moving is amazing... i mean its soo great the star narrates and lets us know how good he really is... please do your self a favor and drink prior as well as during....
June 8, 2008
Wasn't a horrible film but it just doesn't have that "it" factor that makes you not want to shut it off. Fell asleep the first time through so I had to watch it again just to finish the film.
June 3, 2008
The acting was about as good as can be expected considering the terrible plot and dialogue written. This movie is just trying to cash in on the film Shooter hoping you might get it thinking it was the Marky Mark flick. Stay away!
June 1, 2008
not as good as "shooter" but ok...
May 25, 2008
So many mistakes in this movie, the acting was totally lame and the most of the scenes are not realistic. I enjoyed looking for mistakes, like explosion being set off before SUV crash, star forgetting to limp on the leg he was shot in, etc.
And finally the the boy scout star, ends the movie by not being a boyscout.
½ May 5, 2008
Well, i don't like the beginning. But surprisingly this 'sniper movie' got better in the end. I actually kinda like it. Overall, so-so..
½ May 1, 2008
Medioker klassisk action. Introscenerna är dock coola i öknen. Sen är det mest dynga.
½ April 27, 2008
not really worth reviewing...
Page 1 of 2