She Hate Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

She Hate Me Reviews

Page 1 of 6
June 28, 2013
She Hate Me isn't subversive, it's insipid.
December 28, 2010
This extremely graphic movie is not for kids.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 12, 2010
"She Hate Me" is just as tongue-tied as its ridiculous title.
Full Review | Original Score: D
July 8, 2006
Com idéias interessantes o bastante para render três filmes, Spike Lee realiza um filme assustadoramente caótico e sem foco para um cineasta com sua experiência.
| Original Score: 2/5
March 1, 2005
Tighter focus would have incited the fury that She Hate Me's ambition demands. It's left saying too much but not enough.
Full ReviewRead More
February 9, 2005
Seems like the ramblings of an insulated, precocious teenager
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
November 1, 2004
[Spike Lee] is a genius who's never made a decent film.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
October 31, 2004
Is Lee satirizing something? Is this all a metaphor for something? Or is it just a heavy-handed mess, full of non-sequiturs? My vote is for the latter.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
October 19, 2004
The politest way to assess Spike Lee's latest polemic is to call it too ambitious. 'An unholy mess' might come closer to the truth.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
October 9, 2004
A bizarre stinker . . . it's too bad, for the sake of Lee's career, that this mistake of a movie didn't spontaneously combust on the first reel.
October 8, 2004
A train wreck as only Spike Lee could make it.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
October 8, 2004
An overreaching satire that even Lee's biggest fans will find disappointing.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
October 5, 2004
Watching it is like listening in on a heated debate amongst five people about various issues where all of them are talking at once and no one is stopping for a breath.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
September 27, 2004
Allusions to Frank Wills, the security guard who discovered the Watergate break-in, suggest a story that would have made a much better Spike Lee movie than this misfire...
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
September 25, 2004
Attractively cast and at times amusing, but it's undermined by a plot that doesn't make sense and plays like three-and- a-half genre movies fighting for screentime in one overlong one.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 23, 2004
If this is a subtle inversion of the sex wars it passed clear over my head as Anthony Mackie grunts his way through five ecstatic women a night
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 19, 2004
This film is so all over the place that Spike Lee drowns out his own argument and sabotages the story.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 16, 2004
The hate in She Hate Me seems mostly to come from the people who made it.
September 15, 2004
The notion that all these [lesbians] are physically and emotionally satisfied by their trysts with Jack would have played well at the recent Republican National Convention.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 14, 2004
Fascinating from start to finish.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 6