She's Out of My League - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

She's Out of My League Reviews

Page 1 of 7
October 10, 2013
One of the best laugh til you cry comedies of the last decade.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
November 17, 2011
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
November 5, 2011
What a pleasant surprise this movie is ...
Full Review | Original Score: B+
April 4, 2011
It's not insightful or original about anything more than a generic self-esteem boost for goony dudes who dream of hot babes, but it's never not doing cartwheels to make you laugh.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 29, 2010
The story relies on the strength of the characters and effectiveness of the comedy to keep it going. And for the most part it works.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 21, 2010
She's Out Of My League might be the most important romantic comedy of the past twenty five years. If only it was funny enough to warrant such an accolade.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 17, 2010
She's Out of My League is not big on originality, yet it scores points for addressing self esteem and body image issues amongst young males.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 3, 2010
A charming romantic comedy that lets Mr. Wrong win at love for a refreshing change of pace.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
June 28, 2010
manages to strike a workable balance between the crass and the poignant, even if it sells some of its characters a bit short
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 9, 2010
A totally acceptable, completely forgettable romcom that will make you laugh a fair few times, before floating harmlessly out of your life.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 4, 2010
Jay Baruchel gets his shot at Hollywood leading-man status in this likable, goofy romcom. And I have to say I'd rather be watching him than the ubiquitous Shia LaBeouf.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 4, 2010
It's not half as bad as it sounds thanks to the likable, grounding presence of Baruchel, plus Nate Torrence as his chubby pal.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 4, 2010
Eve sparkles, Baruchel amuses and the film as a whole is irresistible.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
June 4, 2010
She's Out Of My League is a predictable yet hugely enjoyable genre piece that relies on our natural empathy for Baruchel's nice guy...
June 4, 2010
With his debut feature, English director Jim Field Smith handles the humour with skill. A solid if formulaic addition to the genre.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 3, 2010
This is the rare one with unisex appeal - it's sweet and it's raunchy, and it has an underdog male lead of huge oddball charisma in Jay Baruchel.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 3, 2010
A funny and charming romcom.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 3, 2010
Fast, frequently funny and isn't a chore to watch. Measured on its own dating scale, She's Out Of My League is a solid six with room to climb higher.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 3, 2010
The gross-out level is kept to a minimum and the language is reasonably clean, making it a refreshing change from similar testosterone-fueled movies.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
June 3, 2010
For all its rude humour and chucklehead antics, this is actually a sweet and shy romantic comedy. It also boosts Jay Baruchel into leading-man status with a thoroughly charming performance.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 7