Shooting Fish - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Shooting Fish Reviews

Page 2 of 12
March 20, 2009
it's nice to sometimes watch a film thats just mellow, funny, soft and still entertaining. no action, gore, special effects. just a simple story thats funny and performed great. lovely stuff
November 18, 2008
It's one of those films that make you feel smart for having watched it. It's rattles your brain while letting you relax and enjoy it. Brilliant!
October 26, 2008
This is a fun movie and entirely goofy.
October 22, 2008
It is very simple - just a movie with a big smile :-)
Be suprised - watch it.
½ October 6, 2008
I't s funny movie :)
½ September 29, 2008
It's bloody brilliant! I've seen it several times and it's just as good every time.
September 2, 2008
This is my fave film of all time <3
August 18, 2008
A nice feel-good British comedy with a brilliant soundtrack.
July 21, 2008
Dylan (Dan Futterman) and Jez (Stuart Townsend) are two orphans who run con jobs to fleece the filthy rich in order to save up enough money to buy the stately home they have always dreamed of.
July 19, 2008
very nice indeed!!! It's very smart british comedy. I saw this film countless times!!!and every scene is perfect
July 7, 2008
I must have seen this at least 20 times. It's a very clever, not-too-sappy romcom, with a fantastic post-britpop soundtrack. It really is quite genius.
½ July 1, 2008
Very funny, if they want something they will have it, caring for no-one but each other. Everything keeps going wrong for them but they are quick at getting themself out of it. Amust see
June 21, 2008
Fun, witty, predictable and yet super sweet
June 16, 2008
Vraiment sympa. Bon divertissement, fin un peu baclée.
June 7, 2008
See review for Lars and the Real Girl. Add British - that sizes it up!
May 21, 2008
wow i have not seen this movie in ages..this was a good comedy/thriller movie..kate beckinsale is just so sexxi n smart in this movie (yet she's always been sexxi i think)..i think that the director of this Drama, Comedy movie had done a good job of directing this movie because you never know what 2 expect throughout this movie because this is a good Drama, Comedy movie that has a good cast of actors/actressess throughout the movie...this is really enjoyable 2 watch because the cast all play really good parts throughout the movie
May 12, 2008
Review will be written when/if re-watched (Probability: Low).

First viewing: 10.03.1998
May 1, 2008
Funny, lil british comedy that shows Kate Beckinsale before she got her teeth fixed and got hott sporting a very lesbo looking pixie haricut and Stuart Townsend sporting an equally gay looking peter pan haircut before he got hot. Over all a pleasing fun movie.
April 29, 2008
Good potential with a fun script - but doesn't work and is badly acted
April 2, 2008
Back before Kate Beckinsale was hot and back before Stuart Townsend won the Charlize Theron gravy-train lottery.
Page 2 of 12