Shooting Gallery - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Shooting Gallery Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ February 17, 2016
2/17/2016: Ok at best. The cast was good, but the plot wasn't all that exciting.
½ December 5, 2012
Crappy,even in the main character's silly relationship with that annoying girl & Roselyn Sanchez the actress who played the role of that annoying girl was annoying too
April 2, 2012
tries to feel like a tarentino film, but comes off as another pathetic imitation lacking imagination.
July 31, 2011
What Rounders did for poker this tries to do for pool. Unfortunately it falls well short of the mark.
January 6, 2011
SHOOTING GALLERY (2005)
November 1, 2010
awesome movie. it kept me guessing till the end. i never knew what wasn't true and was till the end of the movie. i also really loved ending cause freddie and his girl got to live happily ever after. Freddie prinze jr. was great in this movie!!!
April 10, 2010
Starring Freddie Prinze Jr. as Jericho Hudson Ving Rhames Cue Ball Carl Bridgers, & Roselyn SanchezJezebel Black. Freddie playing a pool hustler to Ving?s Pool Hall owner & ?former? Hustler, welcomes? Jericho to the tribe. Aka ?8 ball? (After beating ?? number of people at pool. (billiards whatever you want to call it). Well this movie although I don?t recall it saying out right, definitely calls to mind the ol? ?Don?t Hustle a Hustler? (or you?ll get hustled) saying. Roslyn Sanches over reacts in parts to me. (ike scream wise, where it should be a ?squeak? type its all out melowdrama. There?s a scream for every occasion but sounds like hers are always the same). To me this was original (don?t think I?ve seen a pool hall movie before poker yes so only along that line would I say its NOT original) but this also has a bit of a twist. It also helps w/ the hustler lingo. In the beginning & one or 2 other parts, on t he screen it?ll have the lingo plus then write the definition even if a character already explained it. Well Hericho is on to of the underworld with his play but gets caught between his boss & a crooked cop. C
½ January 24, 2010
Very entertaining pool hall/hustler/backstabbing/corrupt cop (whatever you'd call it) flick. A good twist, and I mean both definitions, but you got to see the movie to know what I'm talking about. I wonder why this one was overlooked; I don't think it was played in theaters, but it could have been pretty successful. For those who like movies about gambling and hustling, you'll probably like this one; the hard part is just finding the DVD.
½ June 14, 2009
there are reasons why films are priced at £1.99 in Tesco - generally it's cos they are shit.
April 25, 2009
A thick, trashy movie, poorly acted and shakily scripted. This is a cliche fest of rotten movie-making, and the final wave goodbye to any promise of a respected film career for Freddy Prinze JR.
½ March 25, 2009
revenge can b sweet ,in this movie ,the revenge was awesome to the end
September 20, 2008
This was an interesting movie. I was able to figure out the 'surprise' plot ending twist somewhere in the middle of the flick. However, I enjoyed the pool hall scenes and i like watching Ving Rhames do what he does. The other surprise for me in this flick was actress named Roselyn Sanchez. I thought she was good as well as good-looking! This is the type of movie you should check out from the library ... don't spend any real money on it.
arashxak
Super Reviewer
½ September 17, 2008
Crappy,even in the main character's silly relationship with that annoying girl & Roselyn Sanchez the actress who played the role of that annoying girl was annoying too
½ August 23, 2008
anyone who plays pool will like this one!
August 23, 2008
Great movie i liked seeing Freddie Prinze Jr in a different role and this film did him justice, recommend!
July 10, 2008
One of my personal favs!!! :)
July 4, 2008
En bra "gangstafilm", med temat "one man standing". Får väl "Niobollars" att verka lite häftigare än det är i verkligheten.
May 4, 2008
Shitty movie in the corner pocket.
February 6, 2008
d- nice lock stock rebound +cast
January 20, 2008
for those who loves pool!
Page 1 of 3