The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
April 1, 2011
A sharper eye on developing the themes and characters might have produced a compelling character drama but The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 is a good bit better than average. There aren't many sequels that can say that.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
March 27, 2009
A satisfying sequel involves us in the ups and downs of four young women as they try to find themselves
February 11, 2009
A good fit for its audience.
December 9, 2008
Very much a loyal sequel to its predecessor, essentially showing that if it ain't broke, don't fix it.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
November 15, 2008
The emotionally fragile foursome try out higher education for size, along with those transient pants. Sex And The UniverCity Meets My Big Fat Greek Shotgun Wedding.
November 15, 2008
Traveling Pants 2 offers more of the same and, I'm afraid, more of the same and more of the same.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
August 21, 2008
Most sequels are worse than the originals. A few are better. Here's one that is exactly as good as the one that inspired it, and that's enough for me.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 17, 2008
These Pants are torn and frayed.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 13, 2008
This movie is definitely not as good as the first as it seemed to lack showing the bonding moments that made these girls true friends.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 13, 2008
what was fresh in the original is stale in the sequel
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
August 13, 2008
I imagine if I were a woman, this movie would receive a very favorable review. However, I'm just a fat guy from Ohio.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 11, 2008
You believe these four are friends now and will probably be friends when they're little old ladies.
August 11, 2008
Teenage girls (and women getting in touch with their inner teenager) will have a fine time...
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 10, 2008
It's a film that probably will please its targeted viewer more than it did me.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 9, 2008
Packed with emotions and the angst of growing up, "The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2" fits an older audience than the first movie.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
August 9, 2008
By ending it at number two, the filmmakers have insured that this series won't be subject to the laws of most franchises and grow shoddier as it creaks along.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 9, 2008
America Ferrera projects such star power here that I felt cheated when the camera moved to other characters. The rest of the film seemed to drag for me.
August 9, 2008
It's a big story, one filled with enough life lessons and tears to come apart at the seams, but the good news is that it doesn't.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 8, 2008
There's sex and the city (New York). But the most enjoyable girls-night-out movie of the summer deals with young, fledgling love.
| Original Score: 3/4
August 8, 2008
There's scant sisterhood or pants, but these chicas do travel.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 5