The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
August 3, 2008
Hamri's film barely incorporates the pants into any of its primary storylines, so busy is it struggling to keep track of the many peripheral characters and subplots which crop up around each corner.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 5, 2008
Like Sex and the City, this one is strictly for the already-converted.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
February 11, 2009
A good fit for its audience.
August 6, 2008
In the end it has a nice lesson about life and friendship, but man! The trip there is so superficial and sappy that it's not much fun at all.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 17, 2008
These Pants are torn and frayed.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 6, 2008
Members of the sisterhood are often getting upset for one baffling reason or another.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 5, 2008
Granted, I'm miles outside of the target demographic, and certainly Traveling Pants 2 will make for awesome pajama party fodder, but the bloodless nature of this sequel is tiresome to witness.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 5, 2008
You just wish it were a more comfortable fit.
August 5, 2008
An unnecessary continuation that is strangely dour and populated by a quartet of actresses who seem as if they would rather be doing anything than living up to their contractual obligations to appear in a sequel now that they have better things to do
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 6, 2008
Much of the youthful Sisterhood energy that made myself fall in love with the first, feel-good film falls by the wayside as the girls approach that tiresome phase known as adulthood.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 7, 2008
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 isn't interested in depth, and it doesn't trust what it has; its only interest is in achieving the absolute peak level of female camaraderie, nostalgic sentimentality, and emotional catharsis.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 5, 2008
A straight line in desperate need of curves. Of course, if the movie understood curves the whole four different-shaped-gals-sharing-jeans thing wouldn't really work.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 6, 2008
This movie isn't made for me, so I hate it. I guess I need more explosions or grown men wearing superhero costumes to be more interested.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 5, 2008
[T]he fact that the jeans are entirely incidental to everything happening here is the least of its problems...
August 6, 2008
A distractingly kaleidoscopic look at four familiar coming-of-age adventures.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
August 9, 2008
America Ferrera projects such star power here that I felt cheated when the camera moved to other characters. The rest of the film seemed to drag for me.
August 10, 2008
It's a film that probably will please its targeted viewer more than it did me.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 13, 2008
I imagine if I were a woman, this movie would receive a very favorable review. However, I'm just a fat guy from Ohio.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
November 15, 2008
Traveling Pants 2 offers more of the same and, I'm afraid, more of the same and more of the same.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
August 5, 2008
Aren't these ladies too old for this?
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Page 1 of 5