Sisters Reviews

Page 1 of 6
August 30, 2018
Sisters is such a funny movie, I honestly began to question if I was somehow mixing up my affection for Fey and Poehler with cinematic success.
August 22, 2018
The floor belongs to Fey and Poehler though, the female comedians striking back against the Star Wars empire. Good luck to them.
August 22, 2018
Not only does it pack in the laughs but it also manages to find sweeter moments reflecting on the idea of accepting the loss of youth.
November 5, 2017
It may not be perfect, but what sibling relationship ever is?!
September 16, 2017
Sisters looks like the kind of family affair that Judd Apatow and Seth Rogen have dominated the box office with, but these Sisters are doing it for themselves.
August 22, 2017
At the screening I attended, a man beside me, horrified, kept shouting, "Oh my GOD!" whenever [Amy] Poehler or [Tina] Fey said anything remotely crude. If that's not a resounding endorsement, I don't know what is.
August 16, 2017
Sisters is a film that is best seen on a plane. That's about all there is to say about it. But I think that women should be able to coast a bit, as we had a pretty good year.
March 8, 2017
Sisters, like Bridesmaids before it, is a welcome reminder that when world-class women get a chance to helm a big-budget comedy, everybody wins.
August 16, 2016
Pell's script, inspired in no small way by her own relationship with her own sister, is so smart, so genuine, as crazy as things might get the human saga at the center remains pure and realistically heartfelt no matter what.
July 19, 2016
Sisters really had me laughing out loud and it would be perfect for a girly cinema trip, but there's enough material there for the lads to be laughing along as well.
July 11, 2016
A loose two hours, Sisters is not about anything large or important, it's just a hilarious film about the bonds of women who take care of their own lives despite copious outside pressures; just some little stuff like that.
July 10, 2016
Parts of the film land perfectly; there's too much onscreen talent for that not to be the case.
May 31, 2016
... if we're going to have one more dumb man-child comedy, at least this one has Tina Fey and Amy Poehler in it.
May 16, 2016
Equally matched, incredibly likeable, and unflinching in their approach to this risky material, Sisters is worth seeing for the Fey and Poehler Show alone.
April 27, 2016
'Sisters' is a Fey & Poehler picture, a comedy vehicle designed to showcase the skills and personalities of its stars, and for the most part, it succeeds.
April 22, 2016
The party and the script both run too long -- getting a little sloppy toward the end -- but the laughs along the way are genuine, and Fey and Poehler sell their characters' arcs as the tender heart of this buddy comedy.
April 7, 2016
Works well as a bunch of sketches stringed together, but lacks a constant rhythm. You've seen this story a thousand times (Apatow keeps telling it), but with this pair at the center. [Full Review ins Spanish]
April 5, 2016
Sisters is an excellent farce that goes over every party and sibling reunion comedy beat without being exceedingly original. [Full Review in Spanish]
April 5, 2016
A raucous comedy about two wild and wayward sisters who just want to have fun.
February 23, 2016
Even when Paula Pell's screenplay falters, the likeability of the central pairing is more than enough to carry the picture.
Page 1 of 6