Sleepless in Seattle - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sleepless in Seattle Reviews

September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: C
February 2, 2009
Mostly, Sleepless in Seattle leaves you feeling restless in the audience.
February 2, 2009
If one can ignore all the straining for lightness here, this is watchable enough, though hardly anything resembling a tearjerker.
July 22, 2008
Ephron and fellow writers Jeff Arch and David S. Ward have conspired to make Sleepless in Seattle as purposefully schmaltzy as one can imagine, in a manner that's almost cynical.
August 26, 2006
It's easily the hippest, frankest and funniest date movie around.
Top Critic
February 9, 2006
The schmaltzy soundtrack is overdone, but cameraman Sven Nykvist wraps it all up in an appropriately warm glow.
May 20, 2003
Nora Ephron's Sleepless in Seattle is a feather-light romantic comedy about two lovers who meet for the first time in the last reel. It's a stunt, but it's a stunt that works far more effectively than anybody in his right mind has reason to expect.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 1, 2000
A quick check of the exiting audience found many smiling -- and still clutching tissues.
January 1, 2000
Sleepless in Seattle is as ephemeral as a talk show, as contrived as the late show, and yet so warm and gentle I smiled the whole way through.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
We fall -- and I think a lot of people will fall hard for this movie -- even though we know we shouldn't.
January 1, 2000
This is a dreamy, romantic fantasy whose mood falls somewhere between magic and reality.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 25, 1993
Full Review | Original Score: C