Sleepstalker: The Sandman's Last Rites - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sleepstalker: The Sandman's Last Rites Reviews

Page 1 of 2
June 27, 2016
So scared of this movie when I was younger but I enjoy watching it now!
June 27, 2016
"Mister Sandman, bring me a dream
Make him the cutest that I've ever seen
Give him the word that I'm not a rover
Then tell him that his lonesome nights are over"

A 90-es Ă (C)vekben a horrorfilm kĂ (C)szĂ­tĹ'k, gyakran nyĂşltak olyan fĹ' gonosz után, akinek a háttere valamilyen termĂ (C)szetfölötti eredhez , vagy eurĂłpai mese flĂłrklĂłrhoz köthetĹ'. A Homokember az utĂłbbira pĂ (C)lda, termĂ (C)szetesen kiegĂ (C)szĂ­tve fantáziadĂşs ötletekkel. Az álompasi itt egy gyilkos, akit miután gyermekkorában összevarrt szájjal találtak, teljesen megĹ'rĂ 1/4lt. FelnĹ've családokat mĂ (C)szárol egĂ (C)szen addig a napig, mĂ­g le nem tartĂłztatják Ă (C)s villamosszĂ (C)kbe Ă 1/4ltetik. Az igazi tragĂ (C)dia azonban mĂ (C)g csak most kezdĹ'dik, az eddig halandĂłkĂ (C)nt tevĂ (C)kenykedĹ' gyilkos, immáron valĂłban homokember lett a villamosszĂ (C)k (Ă (C)s egy vak voodoo pap...) hatására. A dĂ (C)monnak három napja van, hogy beteljesĂ­tse sorsát Ă (C)s elpusztĂ­tson mindenkit, aki a haláláà (C)rt felelĹ's. EbbĹ'l a rövid ismertetĹ'bĹ'l is látszik, milyen fantáziadĂşs ötleteteket vonultat fel Turi Meyer Sandman Ă (C)rtelmezĂ (C)se. Az egyetlen bökkenĹ', hogy szinte ugyanezt a sztorit, a fosgyáros Wes Craven már elĹ'tte a Shocker (1989) cĂ­mű filmjĂ (C)ben. Sajnos a Homokember nem tud felnĹ'ni nagy mĂşltĂş elĹ'djĂ (C)hez Ă (C)s vĂ (C)rtelen(!) riogatásba fullad a vĂ (C)gĂ (C)re. Ărdekes, hogy Turi Meyer kĂ (C)sĹ'bb megrendezte a KampĂłkĂ (C)z 3. rĂ (C)szĂ (C)t, ami ugyancsak tartalmazza a fent emlĂ­tett Ă (C)vtized (Ăłcska) horrorfilm zsánerĂ (C)t.
June 27, 2016
Add a review (optional)...
½ June 27, 2016
love it and i saw this to
½ June 27, 2016
Twenty fucking minutes of some guy walking in sand dunes...LAME.
½ June 27, 2016
Review will be written when/if re-watched (Probability: Zero).

First viewing: 19.02.1999
June 27, 2016
it is really good and frealy
½ June 27, 2016
love it! good cuz its sooo bad.
June 27, 2016
So scared of this movie when I was younger but I enjoy watching it now!
June 27, 2016
like it ..... bloody creepy takky but good
½ June 27, 2016
I was actually surprised by the sort of surreal fairy tale aspect that this movie seemed to convey. It's not really that scary by horror movie standards, but its not a bad movie, really.
½ June 27, 2016
Oh, wow. I was wondering what this film was called. It is soooooo lame.
Super Reviewer
½ June 27, 2016
One of the creepiest scary movies I ever watched as a kid.
June 27, 2016
As anyone that has ever watched a horror movie with me will tell you, I am the biggest pussy in the world. i jump every five seconds and cry like a little girl. That being said I'd like to start this review by stating for the record the fact that i watched it alone at 4:17 a.m. in the morning and laughed the entire time. The acting is horrible, the dialogue is worse than a badly preformed highschool musical and the effects are aged and obvious. You know what characters are going to die as they are introduced and most are introduced simpply to die in very cheesy off screen deaths with little to no gore. Avoid this movie, if one really thinks it should even be called that.
½ June 27, 2016
pretty bad, they spent the whole budget on one or two scenes of computer animation.
½ June 27, 2016
great idea, beautiful concept, scary bad guy, film was terribly executed. needs to be redone.
½ June 27, 2016
It's been a long time since I have seen this movie, but I remember it being an incredibly scary and well told story.
½ June 27, 2016
Not exactly a horrific movie, but quite creepy... The priest made a few goosebumps appear on my arms... 'Twas a bit scary.
½ June 27, 2016
its about a serial killer. its not the worst film in the world. its just ok but not too bad.
Page 1 of 2