Slime City - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Slime City Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ February 21, 2014
Grainy, gritty, weird, gory B movie from 1988. Fun. Really cool fx scenes at end and a sweet upbeat synth theme song.
½ February 15, 2014
low-budget goo-fest that should appeal to fans of that sort of thing--No budget but lots of heart!!
½ October 19, 2013
A very low-budget (and at times rather graphic) horror film shot in New York. (Its not Troma, either!) A young man finds an ideal apartment, but once he meets the neighbors he realizes something is strange here. A lot of the NY stereotypes - the punk, the poet, the prostitute, the old Jewish woman as his landlord, etc live in the building. He starts to go insane and kill people (I would too, if I had to live there!). Fans of Street Trash, I Was a Teenage Zombie, and Combat Shock should enjoy this one!
½ September 24, 2013
This is the way a no budget horror comedy should be! Slimey,greasy,weird,messy,sexy and fun!!!! If you can get past the total lack of budget and cheesy music then you should love this! A couple scenes kinda went out way too long and some of the acting was unintentionally funny. The highlight of this 80's cheesefest has to be the makeup effects,just perfect and creepy skin.
February 25, 2013
worst acting I've ever seen in my life,even worst than porno actors
August 16, 2012
Lesson I got from this movie: Never eat green goop that someone tells you is "Himalayan yogurt"
March 15, 2012
Greg Lamberson makes the most of a meager budget here and gives us a gooey supernatural tale set in a crumbling NYC apartment building, where the tenants may not be who you think that they are. A poor college student soon finds himself in over his head when he rents out a place and starts to get to know his bizarre group of neighbors.

Worth a peep for the creative day-glo splatter
June 20, 2011
Tillbaka i B-träsket där jag hör hemma. Detta är en superbillig ripoff på Hellraiser, med mer slemigheter än de flesta klarar av, skulle jag tro. Tillhör du förresten gruppen av människor som tycker att det förekommer för mycket stora filmstjärnor i filmerna nuförtiden, och att filmerna därför tappar i realism? Då kan Slime City vara något för dig. Där lyser bekanta skådisnyllen med sin långväga frånvaro.
March 8, 2011
To call this film amateurish is giving it too much of a compliment.
October 5, 2010
UNDERRATED/LITTLE KNOWN HORROR MOVIE #5
SLIME CITY

no budget splatter at it's funniest.
August 23, 2010
Fans of Street Trash will most likely love Slime City as well, it's not near as grimy and gritty but almost just as slimy! Also has a good bit of bloody gore to top it off and the most retarded sex scene ever filmed. Slime city is sure to please genre fans!
½ November 12, 2009
A rare splatter fest. Low budget, gory, and funny.
November 11, 2009
Cool special effects but there's a lack of something through out. Acting is bad but that's not the turn off just wasn't too interested.
September 3, 2009
Dont watch it if you are eating!!
September 3, 2009
Cheesy 80's flick with horrible acting.
July 19, 2009
Yes, it is slow in places and the crew's budget and inexperience sometimes show through, but SLIME CITY makes up for its limitations with a good script and strong performances. The black-and-white sequences have a nice surreal quality to them as well. And of course the show-stopping FX extravaganza at the end makes the overall investment worthwhile.

And the upcoming sequel, SLIME CITY MASSACRE, promises to go one step further.
April 15, 2009
LOL this movie. THIS MOVIE!
½ January 6, 2009
Not so much a city of slime as an apartment building, but lots of good effects and heart went into making this super low-budget labor of love. Some strange performances and line-readings really make this one more bonkers than it was ever intended to be.
October 5, 2008
Tacky homemade attempt. One or two funny bits, mainly due to bad acting.
Super Reviewer
October 4, 2008
Slime City follows the story of a student who rents out a apt inside a rundown building in New York City everything isnt what it seems though as his bizarre neighbors offer up some wine one day and some green slime substance that he gladly accepts turning him into a murdering monster turns out the building was once the site for a cult leader and his followers all who killed themselves and are now back in the bodies of those that rent there, Really fun movie not to be taken serious at all kinda reminded me of Street Trash cheesy script not so great acting very low budget should be seen by lovers of B movies
Page 1 of 2