Snow White A Deadly Summer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Snow White A Deadly Summer Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ June 28, 2014
extrem?li dumja filma, slikt? izpild?jum?
February 26, 2013
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE acting & directing, etc! Only good things about this were the twist @ the end & the hot actresses... Other than that, I'm still waiting 2 c a decent Snow White film lol!
½ December 16, 2012
This low budget hybrid of Snow White and Friday the 13th starts its story development at a rather slow pace. Later the pace picks up then builds to a stupid cop-out ending. As if that ending wasn't bad enough the director then tacked on one of those brief it's-not-really-over bits that mar so many horror films nowadays. All in all, almost just barely worth watching.
½ October 16, 2012
Avoid this B rated movie at all costs
½ October 15, 2012
Incroyablement nul, ša en vaut presque le coup d'oeil
Super Reviewer
August 5, 2012
An absolute abomination. Shot like a porno with all the sex removed. It got off to a bad start as once shot of a staircase started to drift off to the side as though the camera man had nodded off for a split second. This film tries to do a little modern day twist on Snow White, with a 'troubled' young girl sent off to camp by her wicked stepmother. She is soon having hallucinations and murders take place. The epic scale of the awfulness is worth the two stars as it did entertain. Watch Eric "I was in The Dark Knight 4 years ago" Roberts try and hide his shame. I'm pretty sure he agreed to be in the film but wasn't paid to act. Like hiring a hooker to wait tables. "You can have my face and my name, but the acting will be a little extra". The director decided not to take him up on this offer. Maureen McCormick of Brady Bunch fame is the evil stepmother who appears to have taken some Giblin Formula as she talks to herself in mirrors. All the nighttime scenes are actually shot during the day which leaves them looking bright and blue. The costumes involve black T-shirts and jeans, which the script tries to pass off as the camp uniform, but when the sheriff arrives with nothing to set him apart other than a plastic badge clipped to his belt, you realise that the actors are probably supplying their own clothes. Heck, the casting call probably stated as much. The film drags itself to feature length, with an end that makes such little sense it was like the punchline to a huge practical joke. Brilliantly awful and should be enjoyed with many beers and a few close friends.
August 1, 2012
The Acting is good but it has nothing else making it very boring and worthless for a horror film.
½ July 20, 2012
Horrible horrible movie. Acting, lighting, everything!!!
July 10, 2012
Another Art House Flick In My B-Movie Season. Another Pathetic Flick From Director David DeCoteau.
½ June 18, 2012
Bad script, bad lighting, bad acting, bad directing
June 1, 2012
I will not be watching this low budget tragedy!
May 27, 2012
This movie isn't that bad. I do agree, it's nothing like Snow White. Only thing that's like it is she shares the name, and has an evil step-mother.......but that is about it. It's more about a psycho killer at the camp tho kills the kids there. I mean, the acting could of been way better of course, but it wasn't horrible acting. I still enjoyed it for the most part.
½ May 26, 2012
awful avoid at all costs
May 9, 2012
There is a series problem with this tiring and lame film.
½ May 4, 2012
What did I just watch? Never again.
April 28, 2012
was this supposed to be so poorly made?? wow
½ April 22, 2012
This Snow White of coz isn't that Snow White nor that Snow White. But its creativity at least surpasses the one in < Mirror Mirror >. Typical David De Coteau's stuff.
½ April 17, 2012
She's cute, for a white girl
½ April 7, 2012
horrible directing and stupid plot... my boyfriend fell asleep
Page 1 of 2