Snuff (American Cannibale) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Snuff (American Cannibale) Reviews

Page 2 of 3
½ January 5, 2010
The most ironic part of this movie is that its not even about snuff films. The film is actually nothing more than a South American fictionalized account of the Manson family murders. The only thing that has anything to do with the subject of snuff films is the add on ending in which the violence has the same feel as a Herschel Gordon Lewis film. So this is the movie that put the myth of the snuff film into mainstream light? really? Well for the kind movie this is, it looks fine but if you try to show this to your buddies and try to convince them its real then they'll laugh dead at your face. Don't get me wrong its not a bad movie, but its not a good movie.
January 12, 2009
Nothing worth watching here, except for its notorious reputation based on the obviously fake ending where they break the fourth wall. Did people really believe any of this was real? Also note the theme song of the movie, which is a blatant "Born to be Wild" rip-off. Cheap and ugly, but there's a time for that too.
½ November 23, 2008
Even though there is still hype about this movie to this day and the playground stories still go around one thing is sure about this movie. It just ain't worth it. The only thing about this movie that deserves the word "Shocking" in it is the following sentence:

This movie is so bad that it is shocking!

The story is non exsitent and the direction is awful. And for anyone that believes the end to be real obviously hasn't watched even a second of this movie and to be honest I envy those people. This movie is not worth losing sleep over. When I say avoid this movie like the plague it is not due to an unsettling nature at all. It is due to the fact that it was the longest 85 minutes of my life that I will never get back! I would rather watch paint dry.
August 26, 2008
The synopsis on here is bullshit. Basically a crap, unwatchable film sat on a distributers shelf gathering dust. He had the idea of filming an extra 10 minute sequence to add to the end in which a supposedly real on screen murder took place - thuis creating a sensational, controversial and most importantly sellable product. The added on 'snuff' footage is so fake, but the idea behind it was genius! Nowadays it has got a PG rating for Christ's sake(!) - thats gotta tell you something. The main actress in this (the character of Terri London) is possibly the best looking woman in any film, ever!
½ August 8, 2008
This is what crap wants to be when it grows up. Take some heart, though, because the man who inflicted this crap on the public was decapitated by a helicopter.
July 30, 2008
supasupacool gore in the ending! But not a good film...
½ July 4, 2008
holy shit. SOOOO many sexy babes.
½ June 14, 2008
Awful. The gore effects aren't believable, which is the whole point of the ending.
May 14, 2008
Hillariously bad. One of my favorite bad movies, but i will rate it as a bad movie.

Definetely, one of my comidies
½ May 14, 2008
The only thing shocking about this is how bad the acting and dubbing are. If you must rent it, skip the first 85 minutes and watch the (very fake) "snuff" ending. If watching a man giggle maniacally while holding up some artificial entrails is your thing, well friend this movie is for you.
May 13, 2008
no woman is enough for Suhtan!
½ April 30, 2008
Pretty much the worst thing ever. This movie is super depressing for the simple fact that when it's over, you realize that you actaully wasted a portion of your life watching it. It's also pretty sad someone thought this film was fit to be released.
April 24, 2008
I watched this after the similarly themed Last House on Dead End street, not realizing the similar themes, both have mansonesque group of characters and both are well about snuff movies. Hell this film is not great and the ending kind of comes out of nowhere and looks kind of fake but for fans of bad movies and exploitation it is worth a watch.
April 18, 2008
Want to try and watch all the official "video nasties"
½ March 15, 2008
Not a very strong one here. Read a lot about it, and great packaging idea too. Just a gimmick title, but not the biggest waste of time.
½ March 14, 2008
It's bad. Still, you should watch it if you never have before.
½ February 24, 2008
Ridiculously stupid, unrealistic and boring.
January 27, 2008
other than the fact the soundtrack was looping the begining of another song that the makers probably could afford to buy for the movie it is the best film i have ever seen in the history of my life. probably yours as well
½ January 2, 2008
it was terrible, spent too much on it, and my momconfiscated it cuz she thought it was porn.
½ November 26, 2007
i really thought this would be better
its ok but alot of boreing shit and the not really worth the wait
Page 2 of 3