Somewhere in Time - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Somewhere in Time Reviews

Page 1 of 1
April 15, 2013
I understand why this movie has a respectable cult following. I get the appeal. I only wish the movie would have followed through with its promising premise all the way. I didn't dislike it, but was a little letdown.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 10, 2007
A charming, witty, passionate romantic drama about a love transcending space and time, Somewhere In Time is an old-fashioned film in the best sense of that term.
December 10, 2007
Jeannot Szwarc does well in the director's chair, and Jean-Pierre Dorleac (brother of Francoise) deserves special commendation for his costumes. But Seymour is given too little to do, and Reeve does too much.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 10, 2007
Director Jeannot Szwarc strains hard for spectacular visual effects, though he's barely able to compose a competent close-up.
Top Critic
February 9, 2006
This must go down as a missed opportunity.
October 23, 2004
The movie surrounds its love story with such boring mumbo jumbo about time travel that we finally just don't care.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 30, 2004
The [Grand H]otel and Mackinac [Island] are spectacularly lovely, but fail to give substance to this ephemeral endeavor.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 13, 2001
Above all, this film captures a romantic part of the imagination that is often left unexplored.
Read More | Original Score: 73/100
January 1, 2000
Assuredly affirms that love is a force to which the laws of the universe cannot apply
Full Review
July 21, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
April 3, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
May 28, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
April 8, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
February 13, 2004
| Original Score: 4/5
February 8, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
April 3, 2003
| Original Score: 4/5
July 26, 2002
| Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 1