South Park: Bigger, Longer & Uncut - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

South Park: Bigger, Longer & Uncut Reviews

Page 3 of 5
January 1, 2000
Sadly, far too many viewers will be so engrossed (or grossed out) by the film's tasteless humour that they will miss the real important issues raised in this smart, if excessive, satire.
Read More | Original Score: 74/100
January 1, 2000
Certain, probably arrested, personalities (like mine) just find this kind of sh*t pretty funny and any attempt to talk your way around that is, as Cartman would say, blowing bubbles out your *ss.
January 1, 2000
It runs for just 88 minutes but contains more ideas (and with 20 tracks, a lot more music) than three other movies put together.
January 1, 2000
I was reasonably sure I was going to enjoy the film; what I didn't expect was a first-rate satire of censorship and the kind of political hysteria that currently threatens to create it.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 1, 2000
Raunchy, riotously irreverent and thrillingly rangy!
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
It gets a lot right in its rambling, and gets a lot of laughs along the way.
| Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
After Big Daddy, it's almost heartening to see a movie that's not afraid to be upfront about its coarseness, one that doesn't smother its very reason for being with hypocritical sentimentality.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
You can't shake the feeling that 60 minutes of comedy has been stretched and teased and goosed to make 80 minutes of movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 1, 2000
Well done Trey and Matt!
January 1, 2000
The film is a blast!
January 1, 2000
80 minutes of this boring animated comedy/musical feels so long that it will seriously test any moviegoer's patience!
January 1, 2000
South Park is such a wild ride that it really can't be missed, especially if, like me, you have very bad taste.
| Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
It is abundantly clear that Parker and Stone desperately want to be, or at least appear to be, subversive, but for the most part, this is kiddie subversion.
January 1, 2000
It's without any redeeming social value whatsoever. And it's funny from beginning to end.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Parker and Stone have given us scathing but optimistic savagery.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
So what do we get with all this vulgarity, shock and indignity, other than cringes and laughs? One of the best films of the year, that's all.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 1, 2000
Hollywood can't get much raunchier than this, can it? If there's a buck to be made, it will.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 1, 2000
By the time that opening showtune was over, I was laughing so hard I could hardly breathe. And it only gets funnier.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Sensitive souls who are easily offended would do best to stay away. And parents should be prepared. Your buttons are about to be pushed.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 1, 2000
A happy surprise!
Page 3 of 5