Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse Reviews

Page 1 of 19
April 29, 2021
You may not think that you need to give your time to yet another Spider-Man movie, but you would be wrong. Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse expands the character into fantastic different directions and could be the start of something completely new.
April 16, 2021
It's an absolutely delightful watch and one of the finest examples of the excitement and joy of which cinema is capable.
February 9, 2021
I can't come up with enough superlatives to describe how much darn fun Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse is.
January 29, 2021
A resoundingly successful experiment that will open countless doors to the weird, wonderful world of comic books.
January 28, 2021
Spectacular, amazing, astonishing - whatever Spidey-related adjective you choose, it'll fit.
December 15, 2020
An audaciously, almost unbelievably alive piece of pop art made by people who really respect and understand the hope at the core of the superhero mythos.
November 13, 2020
Spider-Verse manages to tell a comic book origin tale, a heart-warming family tale and a grand-scale multiversal threat tale and nails all three perfectly. More please!
September 2, 2020
This is not only the best Spider-Man movie that has ever been made, but it ranks on the top of the very own superhero genre. [Full review in Spanish]
August 27, 2020
Universal in its approach by leaving a beaming smile across your face, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse beautifully reminds you why you love Spider-Man in the first place.
July 26, 2020
Into the Spider-Verse ends on a whimper, but at least there's still something under all those masks. And you know what? I liked what I saw beneath those big, webby eyes.
July 13, 2020
Major audience appeal both of the child and adult variety, it's a wondrous web-slinging caper.
July 9, 2020
It's a progressive, inclusion-focused film with a central message letting us know that we can all accomplish amazing things if we set our minds to it.
July 7, 2020
Feels the most like a comic book than any other superhero movie to date, if for no other reason than it could only exist in a rendered space where a variety of animation styles could be brought together into a truly wild and electric journey.
July 5, 2020
The best Spider-Man movie I've ever seen, period.
July 1, 2020
Believe the hype. Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse is both the best animated film of 2018 and the best Spider-Man film ever.
June 28, 2020
Spider-Verse is a fast-paced, fun and fresh take on an origin story we all know so well ... The animation is amazing, combining different techniques ... to create a whole new graphical style we really haven't seen up to this point.
February 21, 2020
Actually captures the sensation of getting absorbed in a comic book.
February 18, 2020
A punk version of a story of which we've seen adaptations before. But never something as bold as this. [Full review in Spanish].
January 29, 2020
There's a perfect balance between humor and pathos, a regular stream of jokes occasionally intersected with moments of real heart.
January 21, 2020
Impossible shots coupled with a breezy screenplay make this the most fun superhero movie since Sam Raimi shot an upside down Toby Maguire kissing Kirsten Dunst.
Page 1 of 19