Spider-Man 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Spider-Man 2 Reviews

Page 3 of 14
November 20, 2004
It's one of those rare sequels that's more satisfying than the original. The first movie had to spin the premise; the second gets to fly with it.
November 14, 2004
A sequel that is better than the original in many respects.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
November 1, 2004
Raimi's imagination has no end.
October 14, 2004
It is wall-crawling hands down the most adrenaline pumping super hero flick ever.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: A+
October 7, 2004
I can't figure out why anybody would want to waste 127 minutes sitting through this thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
October 6, 2004
Spider-Man 2 will make a lot of money, it will sell a lot of fast food, it will cause comic book dorks to complain about some trite, mundane details...
September 9, 2004
The genius of director Sam Raimi is to take the fantastic and make it believably, achingly human.
Full Review| Original Score: 4/5
September 5, 2004
Maguire has limited moments of acting inspiration while Dunst wanders aimlessly through a role that may be too normal for her.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 30, 2004
The lightning that struck for so many of this summer's sequels fails to ignite Spider-Man 2. The franchise remains a tolerable proposition tolerably well-executed.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 16, 2004
If Raimi continues in this direction, he might be well on his way to the greatest superhero trilogy of all time.
Full Review | Original Score: A+
August 13, 2004
One of the most essential, memorable super hero movies of all time.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
August 10, 2004
Whatever sins this film commits at the start of the show I forgave when I saw how they worked out.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
August 8, 2004
It has a resonating tenderness that no superhero movie is likely to approach anytime soon.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
August 8, 2004
This spectacularly engaging comic-book fantasy is a textbook example of what a mass-audience movie ought to be.
August 7, 2004
It improves on the first one: better action, better comedy.
August 7, 2004
Spider-Man 2 is probably more of a lateral step but that doesn't stop this episode from being a lot of fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 82/100
August 5, 2004
It is so rare that a sequel improves upon the original, but that is exactly what Sam Raimi and company have done with the magnificent [I]Spider-Man 2[/I].
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
August 4, 2004
While it didn't leave me with the same sense of awe, it left me much more satisfied than not, and that's good enough
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 2, 2004
Pocos pasatiempos son más placenteros; también más intrascendentes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 1, 2004
Once again we're caught in the web of a wonderfully woven story.
Page 3 of 14