The Spy Who Loved Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Spy Who Loved Me Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 9, 2006
The film has its moments -- Kiel's indestructible heavy racks up a good score -- but the rest is desperately weak.
October 13, 2008
Never did top that first stunt.
January 10, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
October 26, 2012
THE SPY WHO LOVED ME is not as good as I remembered it. All of its chases and action were much better in my memories. In reality, they're a bit lackluster.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 10, 2009
Overwhelmed with its cartoonish absurdity.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
February 25, 2007
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
May 9, 2005
The film moves along at a serviceable clip, but it seems half an hour too long.
May 5, 2008
The ostensible hero is just a fleshy blur.
October 23, 2015
[The Spy Who Loved Me] gets off to a promising start but proves seriously deficient in staying power.
May 5, 2008
As the Bond series moved deeper into the 1970s, the emphasis moved away from the inventive scripts that made the best Sean Connery films fine examples of the spy genre and toward the kind of feats of daring and visual spectacle.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 27, 2019
By no means a perfect film, but it was a very fun two hours, even if some of the fun was "fun because it was so bad" fun...
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 5, 2008
Classic Bond -- Moore at his eyebrow-arching best, brilliant stunts and a solid story to boot. Just perfect for lazy Sunday afternoons.
October 23, 2015
It's good clean British fun.
September 11, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
Of Roger Moore's seven James Bond pictures, The Spy Who Loved Me stands out as the best.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
July 13, 1977
It's still not my idea of what James Bond should be, but somehow it works.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 23, 2015
This exceptional spy escapade is far-fetched mayhem of the highest order, with a welcome accent on character realism rather than just spectacular sets.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 7, 2002
The best of the Roger Moore Bond films has much to praise.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 25, 2002
| Original Score: 4/5
October 26, 2015
With a great villain, the series' definitive henchman, stunning Bond Babes, grand action and an all-time classic theme, this is a Bond film fully worthy of adoration.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
Page 1 of 3