Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens Reviews

Page 1 of 22
February 16, 2021
Blowing away any memories of the prequels, The Force Awakens, for once, lives up to and perhaps even betters the hype.
February 3, 2021
There's good news for Star Wars fans. The initials in director J.J. Abrams's name definitely do not stand for Jar Jar.
December 4, 2020
From the blaster fire, to the Star Destroyers crossing star-speckled skies, to the rubbery alien faces populating desert communities, so much of this undertaking is recycled.
October 8, 2020
We waited 30 years for the same basic story? Hmpf. At least it looked good and had the original cast. Without that, we'd all be crying ripoff.
September 24, 2020
It's an entertaining and spirited film that proves, once again, that the force is still with J.J. Abrams.
August 20, 2020
The mediocrity of The Force Awakens is not the fault of the audience, but people need to demand more. This is simply not serious or challenging filmmaking, even in the action genre.
July 17, 2020
Star Wars: The Force Awakens is the perfect homage to the original trilogy.
July 14, 2020
It's an entertaining rollercoaster that does a lot of good things ... I just wish the production took more of a chance to create its own identity, the reward would've been worth the risk.
June 30, 2020
The Force Awakens lives up to the promise and expectation created by the trailers.
June 26, 2020
It's a one of those sequels that makes you buy the ticket to see it again. [Full review in Spanish]
February 13, 2020
I wouldn't go so far as to call it one of the best films of the year, but it's rock-solid entertainment, and it's restored my faith in a galaxy far, far away.
February 4, 2020
It was clever. It was funny. It was hokey and nostalgic.
January 14, 2020
It's a wonderfully rollicking adventure populated with beloved, familiar characters and intriguing new ones, all with earnest performances and striking chemistry.
January 13, 2020
The kids will respond -- strongly -- to the swashbuckling and derring do, and the vibrant new stars in the making. For older fans like myself, there is a poignance in seeing how things turned out for our old heroes.
December 26, 2019
It's enough to make a grown fan cry.
December 20, 2019
It doesn't really do anything wrong, but that is not the same as doing everything right.
December 20, 2019
The Force Awakens is a brilliant return to Star Wars that evokes extreme nostalgia and led to a spark that led onto one of the best entries in the Skywalker saga.
December 20, 2019
Yes, The Force Awakens cribs from previous incarnations of the franchise, but the true power lies in the heart of the characters. Both Ridley and Boyega pop off the screen.
December 17, 2019
Star Wars: The Force Awakens more than makes up for the sour taste of the prequel trilogy.
December 3, 2019
The Force Awakens checks all the correct boxes, sets the stage for a new series of films.
Page 1 of 22