Star Wars: The Last Jedi - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Reviews

Page 1 of 22
February 8, 2019
It's a visually stunning movie, finding moments both macro and micro to highlight the beautiful imagination that Star Wars can evoke.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
February 6, 2019
I should say, that Star Wars the Last Jedi is the best Star Wars film we have to date by default. This film is a natural progression of the Star Wars films because it incorporates all the good things we loved about the previous Star Wars films.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 31, 2019
It may not be the reboot everyone wanted. But it's the one we deserve.
January 30, 2019
The film is a great reminder to listen to your elders. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 29, 2019
An enthralling and gripping piece of cinema that's both sublimely moving and visually beautiful, The Last Jedi, while flawed, is ultimately a breath of fresh air.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 29, 2019
[Rian Johnson] captured the tonal spirit of the preceding episodes and elevated it through bold and fresh ideas.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 26, 2019
When it works, it really works, but the fat overwhelms it all too often.
January 26, 2019
The film starts off great and ends great, but sags in the middle. Still, well worth your while going to see, as it gives a good send off to a beloved character.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 18, 2019
A brilliant continuation of the saga that legitimizes the sequel trilogy and Disney's handling of the franchise..
January 9, 2019
The Last Jedi is Disney's best contribution to the Star Wars canon so far and we can only hope that the final film of this trilogy will live up to the new standard.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
January 8, 2019
The Force Awakens came for your heart, but The Last Jedi is here for your spirit.
December 17, 2018
The Last Jedi is certainly an adventure that will pull you this way and throw you that way but never ceases to be anything but Star Wars
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
December 12, 2018
The Last Jedi is a powerful, emotional and ambitious film that makes for one of the best films in the series.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 8, 2018
The film examines a questioning of ideals held throughout the ages, a deconstruction of what we know and hold dear.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.0/10
November 18, 2018
Director Rian Johnson takes some major risks here. Some of them work well while other choices contribute to the film's uneven tone.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/4
November 14, 2018
It might not be what I wanted it to be, but I can't deny I was entertained.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
November 13, 2018
If The Force Awakens was an exercise in nostalgia, The Last Jedi is an experiment of expectancy. It pushes the boundaries of its characters, its audience, and the franchise's capacity...
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 5, 2018
The Last Jedi isn't the Star Wars installment anyone wanted. It's the one we all deserve.
November 3, 2018
A problem that carries over from The Force Awakens and becomes more evident here is the sense that the villains, and villainy in general, have been weakly determined.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 1, 2018
Like bantha fodder riddled with kyber crystals, The Last Jedi is a jumble of really good and kinda bad.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Page 1 of 22