The Station Agent - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Station Agent Reviews

Page 2 of 8
February 2, 2004
A little gem.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 30, 2004
'[The Station Agent] is quietly effective, touching one moment, hilarious the next'
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 29, 2004
So modest, unassuming, and in touch with the way human beings interact with one another that it's almost impossible not to appreciate or enjoy.
Read More | Original Score: 82/100
January 12, 2004
The Station Agent features characters so insufferably quirky their relationship could only exist in Indie-wood.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 11, 2004
In a way, this is the anti-Farrelly Brothers movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 8, 2004
One of the 10 best films of 2003.
Full Review | Original Score: A
January 7, 2004
A dull and obvious film posing as a subtle character study.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 6, 2004
I don't remember a more unusual, or more loving, movie than "The Station Agent." Ever.
Full Review| Original Score: 4/4
January 5, 2004
If you're feeling a bit lonely, or if you just want to see an extraordinary film, pay them a visit. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
December 31, 2003
While many movies reintroduce us to the same old types, The Station Agent is an original -- you've never seen these people on screen before, and it's a pleasure to make their acquaintance.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 31, 2003
These are genuinely felt and vulnerable characters, each with a reason to feel swept to the outer margins of society.
December 31, 2003
Such is the beauty of the way this simple film draws you in that when it ends after only 88 minutes and the credits start rolling, you want to demand more.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 4/5
December 26, 2003
Here is a film with talent, sophistication, humor, and sensitivity rolled into a joyous, grief-cleansing, heart-lifting 90 minutes.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
December 11, 2003
I liked it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 5, 2003
A little gem of a movie.
December 5, 2003
When the movie ended, I felt as if the characters were my friends, and I wished I could be up on the screen with them...
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 2, 2003
Gravity dictates, friendship provides in the wonderful, unlikely camaraderie of The Station Agent.
Full Review
November 26, 2003
In its own way and on its own terms, The Station Agent arrives at exactly the destination it set out for.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 26, 2003
A triumph.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
November 21, 2003
The Station Agent avoids exploitation for a sincere examination of the value of friendship.
Full ReviewRead More
Page 2 of 8