Stealing Candy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Stealing Candy Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ December 6, 2013
Bad. It's not even one of those bad movies that is so bad that it's laughable in a Mystery Science Theater sort of way, it's just....bad. They tried to throw in some plot twists but even the "twists" were completely predictable. Horrible acting. Horrible typecast characters. Horrible soundtrack and background music. There's "lets hit the dude on the head and not expect him to get up" thrown in there with each male dude at different times in the movie for good measure. I'm trying to at least throw in something positive...the chick had nice boobs? (That's all you see so if you want to watch it hoping to get a "rise" out of it, you won't)
March 23, 2012
To put it simply, not a good movie with quite poor acting. Three convicts kidnap a struggling actress who is a sex goddess on film yet is a prude. Anyhow she is kidnapped to live up to her image and make a sex video with one of the convicts for a one hour live stream online that is untraceable. The twists are the only thing that kept me from rating this 20% instead of 40%. Without the nudity, the movie simply would have been a waste of time from a mans perspective.
January 25, 2012
Wednesday, January 25, 2012

(2002) Stealing Candy
THRILLER/ DRAMA

Straight to rental with simplistic plot has 3 or 4 men plotting and then succeeding to kidnap a supposedly well known actress and then exploit this for the intention of making money out of her by forcing her to do short make out videos online, while wearing masks to conceal their identies! Much of the plot is inexplicitly explained at the back of the DVD case motivating me to use a 'fast forward' button while playing, so basically this film didn't have any new surprises until the very end which is supposed to be a twist that can be seen a mile away or already leaked out on the synopsis. Much of the film also consist of the robbers arguing with each other about when to release her and who gets the money blah blah blah... Low budget with the only highlight I can see is to all the testerone males, this actress doesn't look too bad who appears to be the only person who gets naked in this.

2 out of 4
½ December 15, 2010
Probaly not a fair review since I didn't even watch most of it, but I didn't have too either to review it.
November 2, 2009
Just wanted to see Janya Lano's gorgous body
½ September 24, 2007
A must see, if just for Coolio! In hindsignt, a highly predictable ending but entertaining all the same. At least seek out the trailer, which abridges the entire movie, even the shock twist ending!
September 8, 2007
Coolio? Baldwin? That's an Oscar combination if I ever did see one! Pretty much a complete dud cept for Jenya Lano's parts. Watch it and you'll understand what I mean.
July 6, 2007
When Coolio, the really never-was-famous Baldwin brother and some other guy's power combined...they kidnap a famous actress and force her to have sex. Then it gets more complicated with dubious but awesome plot twists and nudity.
February 18, 2007
whats with people and candy.. i dont find it so tasty.. nor special.. its called .. chicken! lols
exception is zappos .. but i can live without it..
August 11, 2006
she looks hot..nice body!!
March 3, 2006
This film is bad on so many levels it's quite shocking. A thinly disguised softporn film (with out the porn soft or otherwise), it's twist ending is obvious from the very start.
Page 1 of 1