Steve Jobs: The Lost Interview - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Steve Jobs: The Lost Interview Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Super Reviewer
½ February 5, 2015
Steve Jobs: One Last Thing is a pretty good affair in terms of a short documentary as it tells the story of the man behind Apple. What we have here is a short that chronicles the life of Steve Jobs and his rise to be one of the most influential people in the tech industry. Although not a groundbreaking documentary by any means, as the short gives us info that those familiar with Job' story already know, but to those who want to know about Jobs, but don't really know his story, One Last Thing is well worth seeing. The film at times may be light on content, but it does paint a vague portrait of Steve Jobs and gives you enough insight into the man and his legacy. For its short run time of 60 minutes, One Last Thing is a pretty good effort and manages to be entertaining, but at times it could have been better as well. However, the film is well worth seeing if you're interested in the subject and it works quite well for what it tries to accomplish. Apple computers are one of the most financially successful companies and Steve Jobs created something unique and this short gives an insight into his story. Although not truly in depth, the documentary manages to give you enough facts to know more about jobs and his contribution to the tech industry. For what it is, it manages to tell an impressive and interesting story about the man who changed the way we do things, and if you're looking to know about Steve Jobs, this is quite entertaining for what it is, but at the same time a more thorough documentary about Steve Jobs would be great. But for now, this one does the trick.
½ June 20, 2015
Here and there you get a few insights into the mind of an American legend, as well as some moments of depth, #thelostinterview is worth watching, but not quite the essential Jobs film that we need.
October 24, 2015
So much fun. Loved hearing him talk about his early days creating and innovating in his garage.
½ May 25, 2012
Steve Jobs is such a fascinating man that you can sit and watch his talking head for more than an hour and still want more.
March 3, 2013
such an inspiration!
November 10, 2012
Pure visionary words that I may find myself referring back to later in my career. Truly inspiring.
½ January 24, 2013
Ovo je kao lektira u osnovnoj, mora se procitati / poslusati! Covjek mudro zbori, definitivno mozak 20 stoljeca.
October 27, 2012
The closest you can get, and will ever get to dreaming about a better reality, right before it starts getting better. Pure visionary words that should become the essence of at least one subject in all the schools.
October 12, 2012
Erg interessant interview. Apple > alles
½ August 24, 2012
wow i-movie ...........?
what the fuck
July 9, 2012
This interview really captures who Steve was. Steve Jobs was probably the single greatest man in business and one of the greatest personalities and thinkers of our culture in modern times - he was the father of a modern renaissance, and if you want proof of this, watch "Steve Jobs: The Lost Interview."

After seeing this, you can't help but feel the profound sense of loss of the passing of a man whose vision and work has so seamlessly filtered down into our everyday lives and changed the way that we think, create, execute, and even live, and will do so for many years to come.

He created - twice - the singe most valuable and possibly the most important company in modern business history, a company who will carry the wave that he created forward into the future, affecting and enlightening the lives of generations to come. This one static shot for 72 minutes is more fascinating to watch than most movies, because he could see what was coming with such absolute clarity and he had his fingers on the pulse of what people loved, wanted, and needed, and knew how to create it or give it to them. He was one of those amazingly rare individuals who could see the future and lead us to it with panache, clarity, honesty, and a joyful playfulness.

His death was such a loss. This movie is a must-see.
July 5, 2012
A must watch for all the Apple product lovers and Haters as well. Really an eye opener.
May 22, 2012
triumph of the nerds was eye-opening and a revelation. Steve jobs didnt had much of a screen time but whenever he did, it was something one couldnt ignore...looking forward to watching the rest of that interview
May 8, 2012
Does Jobs discuss why he felt it necessary to break the FREE MARKET Law by having five huge LABELS FIX the price of music? He's dead now but I'd love to hear his take on this. HE'S A CROOK.
April 16, 2012
Ashton Kutcher as Steve Jobs? Oh HELL no. Noah Wyle was genius as Steve Jobs in Pirates of Silicon Valley (and Anthony Michael Hall was a BRILLIANT Bill Gates, too). Let him do it.
Like ยท
½ December 27, 2011
A must-see for any Apple fan.
November 19, 2011
As a Apple fangirl, I have to say, this film was awesome. Or as one reviewer put it, " a fantastic slab of previously unseen geek porn."
November 17, 2011
Compelling interview, you don't want to miss a word of it.
Page 1 of 3