Sting: Moment of Truth - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sting: Moment of Truth Reviews

Page 1 of 2
January 2, 2015
how do you watch movies
December 31, 2013
The story of Sting, the wrestler, from his early days, to the creation of one of the most outrageous and memorable pro-wrestling personalities to his rebirth as a devoted Christian. This film stars Steve Borden himself, and it can't help feel like a vanity project and little more than that. It's rather weak, but remains a novelty work that some fans will certainly appreciate.
½ September 21, 2013
As a Christian and a Sting fan, I was incredibly hopeful for an emotionally riveting account of Sting's wrestling career and his personal life. Though WWE likely owns the footage to many of Sting's fights and therefore such footage was unable to be included in the movie, the ridiculously corny and staged matches do not fool audiences for a moment. Rather than utilizing staged interviews and terribly long reenacted road trips, Sting ought to have just spoken candidly, involved other wrestlers who observed his transformation, and gave us a real glimpse into his life and conversion. I really appreciate Sting's boldness and his faith, but I think viewers would simply get more from reading an article about Sting than watching a 90 minute documentary that should have been a 30 minute special on 60 Minutes. Don't rent it, don't buy it.
November 11, 2012
I like Sting as a wrestler, and I'm really glad he's found God and turned his life around. However, this is possibly the worst filmed and worst edited movie I have ever seen. A staggering ineptitude of the filmmaking process in on display here. I can't believe it's been released on DVD for people to part with actual money for.
September 22, 2012
The movie paints a beautiful picture of Steve Borden's life and look on religion, but its symbolism makes it come off as weird for the sake of weird.
½ April 15, 2012
It had several cheesy parts which was to be expected, but it was a great biography of Sting's journey into pro wrestling and the trails and conflicts him and many pro wrestlers face. Then ending was beyond my expectations when he gave his life over to Jesus Christ and worked to save his marriage. A must see for all wrestling fans.
½ March 31, 2011
(**): Thumbs Down

I liked the positive message of the film but the low-budget production values and the bad acting by everybody (except for Sting), really hurt the film as a whole. Fair at best.
½ March 4, 2011
A quite good and interesting low budget bio-film produced by and stars Steve Borden (aka Sting). The movie documents and reenacts the rise, fall and rise again of the wrestling icon. You get to see his struggles on the road to fame and fortune as well his struggles with addiction. It seemed like a dark tale until towards the end where he turns to faith and God to help cure him of his aliments. A serious recommendations to wrestling fans and christians who want to see how faith can triumph over humanly struggles.
September 24, 2010
This is the WORST wrestling movie EVER
March 24, 2010
Enjoyed this movie alot I know about Sting from being a wrestling fan growing up but didnt know to much about him.
November 6, 2009
Legit one of the worst movies ever made about wrestling. Shocking, I know.
½ September 15, 2008
Honestly one of the most embarassing 'professional' productions I've ever seen. BAD acting is one thing, but couple that with some horrendously edited WCW footage with dubbing that often doesn't even match up, and then a sequence with Sting posing with action figures that even includes a "Media Offline" bit straight out of the editing software's error messages. Bad bad bad bad BAD and aside from some parts that make me think Sting could be a fun commentator or narrator, this was absolutely horrendous.
½ July 22, 2008
it is so greate i have it and sting even signed it to!!
June 23, 2008
My childhood idol , not so sure on the born again christian thing , that aint my bag , but hey still a great dude xxxxxxxxxxxxx
TheGame90
Super Reviewer
February 12, 2008
Not that good....pretty much just his story....nothing fancy
½ February 7, 2008
Unfathomably fucking horrible in every way. Screwed-up timeline, wooden acting, student film-level screenplay...an embarrassment on all fronts. And then the ending comes along and you realize the whole previous 95 minutes were just the set-up to shill Jeebus' lurv to you. Well fuck you very much, Sting.
January 5, 2008
Terrible. I like Sting and all but this was a low budget piece of crap. He really should sell out to WWE so they can at least help him make a film or DVD set about himself that deserves more than this production got for him.
½ January 2, 2008
It had several cheesy parts which was to be expected, but it was a great biography of Sting's journey into pro wrestling and the trails and conflicts him and many pro wrestlers face. Then ending was beyond my expectations when he gave his life over to Jesus Christ and worked to save his marriage. A must see for all wrestling fans.
December 2, 2007
Low Budget Biography Of Sting & How He Became A Born Again Christian. Read The Book Of The Same Title Before Watching This. Features TNA's Abyss Unmasked In A Match Against Sting (Now We All Know Why String Dropped The TNA Title To Him!)
August 14, 2007
Favorite wrestler of all time
Grand movie
Page 1 of 2