Strange Brew - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Strange Brew Reviews

Page 1 of 2
February 9, 2006
The plotline (derived from Hamlet) soon goes flat.
January 23, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
February 22, 2008
Clunky booze comedy based on popular Canadian air heads.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
February 13, 2001
When the brothers aren't onscreen, you might consider relieving yourself of the beverages you consumed earlier in the movie.
Read More | Original Score: 68/100
October 29, 2002
Strange Brew, incidental and faintly funny as it may be, was the start of a legacy much longer and significant than itself.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 30, 2004
The price of a ticket could buy enough beer for an experience at least as memorable as this one.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
August 17, 2016
Overall, I'm not sure anyone picking up Strange Brew cold right now without any prior exposure to the characters would even be able to tell what they're looking at. I still find it entertaining, and I love Rick Moranis in the film in particular.
April 2, 2010
Their take on the Bard is as imaginative as any other cinematic adaptation, plus a good deal funnier
July 25, 2002
| Original Score: 4/5
August 30, 2013
Frankly, I was sold the moment the MGM lion gave out an inebriated belch.
Full Review | Original Score: B
March 5, 2005
"Hamlet" done by Canadian drunks! Absolute genius!
| Original Score: 5/5
August 30, 2002
I laughed so hard the bullet flew out of my nose.
| Original Score: 4/5
October 15, 2003
| Original Score: 3/5
August 8, 2002
One of the greatest beer movies of all time!
| Original Score: 4/5
May 13, 2008
The film celebrates stupidity and would likely have caused an international incident if Canadians weren't so nice, but it essentially lives up to its premise, once in a while coming up with a gag that is halfway funny.
March 18, 2004
Just odd enough to skate by; you remember the singular tone of the film long after the gags have faded.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
It's funnier than most of ths films Hollywood passes off as humor ten years later.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 27, 2003
Brilliant. Stupid...but brilliant.
| Original Score: 4/5
March 10, 2003
[A] funny movie about a couple of Canadians who sit around and drink a lot.
October 12, 2003
| Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 2