Strange Wilderness - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Strange Wilderness Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Donald Clarke
Irish Times
April 20, 2015
Call me a moron, but I laughed so hard I inhaled my roach.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Top Critic
Drew Toal
Time Out
November 17, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Dave White
April 4, 2011
Hatefully stupid and unfunny.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
Nick Rogers
November 10, 2010
Any resemblance to comedy is purely coincidental and unintentional. The only reason to chuckle is to prove you haven't died while watching it. Its credits should be handed to a mercenary. It's not a film. It's the Zeroes' worst pop-culture excretion.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
Brian Webster
Apollo Guide
April 27, 2009
It's just plain lazy (or incompetent or both) filmmaking from start to finish.
| Original Score: 36/100
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
April 11, 2009
After watching Strange Wilderness, you may want to soak your feet in a tub of live piranhas, just for laughs. You'll find it a lot more fun than anything in this movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
Louise Keller
Urban Cinefile
February 6, 2009
What can you say about a film when its most memorable scene is the one in which Steve Zahn's private parts get caught up in a turkey's throat?
Austin Kennedy
Sin Magazine
July 22, 2008
I would say 20% of the jokes work and the rest fell flat!
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5/4
Christopher Null
June 14, 2008
Players like Hill, Long, and Zahn have natural comedic ability, but there's honestly not much they can do with such weak material.
| Original Score: 2/5
Ryan Cracknell
Movie Views
May 10, 2008
A few cute gags aside, this is an exercise in stupidity aimed at those who find 15 different names for a bong to be funny.
April 11, 2008
Really not very funny. Unless you're a moronic frat boy who's been smoking a lot of wacky backy, in which case it's probably hilarious.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Ken McIntyre
Total Film
April 11, 2008
Strange Wilderness is a never-ending bundle of self-consciously raunchy skits aimed at under-achieving slackers who are too high to notice how desperately pathetic it all is.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Paul Arendt
April 11, 2008
There's nothing in this lame, low budget stoner flick that even peeps above the parapet of the ordinary.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Tim Evans
Sky Movies
April 11, 2008
A comedy wilderness.
Glen Ferris
Empire Magazine
April 11, 2008
About as funny as watching a cute animal die a long slow death - and probably as painful.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Frank Wilkins
ReelTalk Movie Reviews
March 16, 2008
'Strange Wilderness' isn't funny enough to produce anything more than a few slight chuckles. We mostly groan and squirm in our seats while watching it.
Jim Lane
Sacramento News & Review
February 18, 2008
...worthless garbage...
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Linda Cook
Quad City Times (Davenport, IA)
February 9, 2008
Maybe the screenwriters were chemically altered when they decided that this stoner comedy was funny.
Full Review| Original Score: .5/4
Larry Ratliff
San Antonio Express-News
February 8, 2008
Even though this raucous, low-low-lowbrow comedy hits theaters early in the year, I'm thinking the race for bottom-feeder of 2008 is, if not over, at least well under way.
| Original Score: .5/4
Scott Weinberg
February 8, 2008
The thing looks like it was shot over the course of six random (weed-filled) weekends, probably for fun at first, but then someone got the idea to release this glorified home movie into theaters. Bad idea.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Page 1 of 3